The Nameless Man : A Freewrite Poetry.

in #undefined5 years ago (edited)

IMG_20190801_213655_218.jpg
My inward trust still intact
To what end am I
Looking deeply in the eyes of death
None could tell the place of my birth
A perch, look, search
In the mirror I ask, what am I.
...
...
One down, two more bleeding
There eyes ask for mercy
That I need, in me really lacking
A pregnant wife, a fatherless son
A gun shot made one more
The question I asked was simple
Who do I resemble with this dimple.
...
...
The smell of blood, the hunger for flesh
None ever left me for dead
The odour of afterlife filled with horror
Men have killed without honour
Begged for there lives, I didn't concur
Mercy, grace, Second chance, not in my dico.
...
...
Done, OK, replies as always
Find, plan, hunt, kill all day
Till time went bye, never came
The journey getting too long
Perhaps, a trap set for more
Strap at the waist, neck turn
Followed by a deep bullet gun.
...
...
An entry into @Mariannewest everyday freewrite

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66267.02
ETH 3282.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70