You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Second Case Study - For Flagging Downvoting ( Stop and Think!!! - Before Pressing that Downvote Button )

in #uncool8 years ago

i have been tooling around steemit thinking that @smooth was a whale that helps minnows. emphasis on TOOLING. is @smooth a bot? with 0 followed and 9 blog posts i guess i hadn't looked. i, personally, try to use language that doesn't get me targeted by flag bots. failure to capitalize, lots of contractions, small mistakes, these seem to get me by. i have enough problems with my unpopular thoughts and opinions being hunted by ideologs, the scientifically limited and people with a lack of critical thinking skills. my english teachers would be appalled but the method helps me avert the madness. good luck. upvote, though i don't think i have enough power to help.

Sort:  

is @smooth a bot?

I'm not a bot. I'm also not particularly a blogger, though I may occasional write a post if I have something important to say. I'm active every day on steemit.chat and in comment threads.

I do have some of my own automation tools that I use for things like following, some limited automated voting, and notably mentions (not supported directly by the platform), which is how I saw your comment.

i am too sorry, no offense meant i am still trying to understand what's what around here. i have already been fooled by several bots. i guess i am getting suspicious somewhat unnecessarily. sorry again. thanks for everything you do here.

Not offended. Pleased to me you. Always good ask questions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59106.19
ETH 2538.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37