You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Uncluttering, cluttering, too much stuff!

in #uncluttering7 years ago (edited)

I forgot to mention...that picture of the stairs? They go down to my dad's old house. EVERYTHING in that house has to get carried up those stairs.
At the bottom of the picture there's a path and then some more stairs. And more stairs inside the house.

Sort:  

I can't even imagine! I think I'd just rent the house out "full furnished and complete with family knick knacks."

Which would be an excellent idea...but the house is literally falling down. It's uninhabitable. So the other question is, how do you tear it down? And lug the pieces up those stairs? It's pretty much unsurmountable. I'm really curious what's going to happen in the end. It's crazy.

Might be worth finding someone will to buy the land and deal with clearing the house themselves? I don't know, that is a tough one. If the house wasn't falling down I'd tell you that we'll be right up! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58539.27
ETH 2627.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40