Speed Learning - How To Save Time and Retain More

in #uncategorized7 years ago (edited)

Speed Learning

Heh folks, Let’s get on with speed learning

Hope you are all fine and dandy…

Speed Learning

How many of you are Google Chromeusers ?? Well if you aren’t, I would recommend you become one. There are so many good FREE extensions out there to help you, with so many different things…

Today I would like to introduce you to one of these extensions called:

Video Speed Controller

Now why is this so good??

Well if you are like me, time is a massive factor. Day to day lives have become busier and busier. Jobs, kids, family for most of us take up so much time. For me the want to ever improve myself, my mindset and learning also are massive parts.

So how will this help me Kelvin?

This handy little extension allows you to speed up any HTML5 video, and yes if you do not know what that is, it does include YouTube videos…

Speed Learning

I personally find that 2 x speed is too fast and depending on the person speaking I tend to set mine between 1.6 x and 1.8 x faster.. So why is this beneficial?

Well the obvious answer is it cuts the time of the video down, saving you those precious few minutes on that 10 minute video. But massively cutting down the hour plus ones like webinars and trainings that you might just miss out because you just haven’t got that hour spare in your day..

Right…

Speed covered but what about the retention?

You may be thinking right now, “Why would I want to speed up a training? Surely I could miss important information!” My answer to that is if you are really bothered that you have missed something, just rewind and slow that part back to normal speed.

But…. there is something else…. now think about it.

When the videos are going faster what would you be doing? You would be listening more closely and concentrating more, hence taking more in and not getting bored as you may do with a slower video.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60265.23
ETH 2324.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55