Ultimate Crochet Contest Reminder!

Starting the 2nd week of this round today, so it is time to send out the reminder to you all.

A little announcement to be made.

We are approaching the Christmas holidays quite fast. I know most of you are probably working those fingers to blisters on making those last minute details, finishing up the gifts for family and friends. But this also means that we are running around like little chickens, having to shop for last minute gifts and grocery shopping for the festive meals during these last couple weeks.

So as we become busy elves for our loved ones, I will halt the contest after this week and start it back up after the holidays. I am asking you all, when is a good time to start back. Is it best to do it the last Monday of the month which turns out to be the 31rst or is it best to do it the Monday after which is the 7th of January?
I will let you all decide as this contest is for you all ^_^

Included in this reminder are the rules!!

  • Write a post about what you created, including one or more pictures. I want to be able to give extra support to my fellow Steemians. A crocheted piece is something to take to heart.

  • Share your post with me by putting up your link in the comments section on this post.

  • I do ask for you to please share this contest. I understand some people have their standards and would rather not, so it is not mandatory. But please know that the more eyes on this post, in which....

  • An upvote is much appreciated but also not mandatory. The payout of this post is what I can give out for prizes at this moment. The more this post makes, the more you win.

How it works

I will be asking someone different every contest to help me choose the top 3. For this first contest, I will split the amount between the 3 contest winners. As the contest grows, the more I can give out rewards.
For everyone that participates I will be resteeming your post and upvoting. My upvote isn't worth much but I am working on that.

Find the original post here

I hope to see your awesome work this week <3

Foxyspirit.jpg

Sort:  

Hi @foxyspirit, I did a different project for this :)
https://steemit.com/needleworkmonday/@marblely/needleworkmonday-crocheted-basket

Thank you again for hosting this contest :)

you are welcome! I will be able to write a post later tonight ^_^

I didn't get to posting last night. I had an indigestion and did not feel good all night. Even this morning I kinda feel icky lol. Coffee helps a little. I will post later today :)

O dear, sorry about that. Indigestion is nooooo fun. Don’t worry about posting. Hope you are feeling better already :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hey @foxyspirit! Thank you again for doing this. I like that cute little guy (a cap and a scarf is it?). The white part with the eyes looks like Big Hero :D
I think starting on the 7th is good. It gives enough time for the fingers to heal from all the gift making rush and for all to be sober from Christmas and New Year shopping and celebrations :D

Awesome! I will pick it up then. For now do you have any posts to share? No entries thus far.

:)
Ah, I have this for now: https://steemit.com/needleworkmonday/@marblely/needleworkmonday-crochet-star but I am still thinking if I have time to do something this week. If not, I will update the tag to include #ultimatecrochet :)

Sounds good to me!

hello , feliz navidad y prospero año nuevo. un abrazo enorme para todas y todos, aqui les dejo mi entrada al concurso. https://steemit.com/cervantes/@carolinacardoza/vamosatejerungorritoparanavidad-5h9apl2oh6

Thank you for your entry! I will be writing a post later today ^_^ I was suppose to do it last night, but my supper didn't agree with me, I felt sick most of the night.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84