ULOG DAY #3: VISIT TO RED CROSS MOTHERLESS BABIES' HOME

in #ulogs6 years ago

Hello Steemians!

I had an awesome time today. I and my friends went to see these lovely kids in a motherless babies home here in Enugu. It was a moment I relished every bit of. The smiles radiating from the innocent and pretty faces of these kids pierced my soul.

PhotoGrid_1527941586552.jpg

I wanted to take some pictures with them but was barred. It is against their(motherless babies' home) rules to either touch or take pictures with the kids.

I was interested in knowing how they go about getting the kids. I learnt that some of them were brought by good samaritans who saw them(the babies) on the road or wherever they're abandoned. Others were brought in by relatives, especially males, after the mother of the baby abandon him/her. In such cases, they usually come back when the baby has reached an age where the man can take care of him/her without much difficulty. They also get them from hospitals following unfortunate events like the death of the mother and there is no one to assist in the babies' upbringing. However, cases of abandoned babies dominate. It makes me to wonder why someone would abandon such cute and adorable creatures.

If you have not been to a motherless babies' home before, try visit one. It will melt your soul. It's an experience worth having

PhotoGrid_1527941559071.jpg

The one we visited is owned by Nigerian Red Cross Society.

Thanks for stopping by

I am @winningman

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48