A MUSING FROM HOURS AGO

in #ulogs6 years ago
So today I had the pleasure of walking into a football viewing centre after so many months. I can't even remember .
Funny enough It was coincidental. Got out by 5pm GMT after being indoors all day long looking for a place to charge my smartphone. Got to a viewing centre and I realized that the FA cup final between Chelsea(my beloved) and Manchester United was today. Lucky me!
So I settled in and decided to watch the match. Lucky me again! I was with just 110 naira. A little over sufficient for the viewing ticket.
It was a thrilling match infact. Manchester United were the interesting side but in the end it all boils down to the goals scored. Chelsea scored a goal in the first half which pretty settled the match.

Quick goal highlight

A Chelsea defender (Cahill being my best guess) made a clearance from Chelsea's half and somehow the ball managed to meet Hazard who hit the ball one touch forward which left Phil Jones, United's centre back struggling to catch-up with the phenomenal play maker. In the end, speed won out. Phil Jones couldn't catch-up with Hazard and had to desperately bring him down in the 18 yard box. Prrrrttttt!!!! The sound of the referee's whistle was melodious music to me!


A penalty it was. And Eden Hazard slot it in real nice like he does into the bottom right corner of the goal post leaving David de Gea looking for what I don't know in the left corner.

LMAO!

PSX_20180410_222742-01.jpeg

In the end I was happy and Manchester United fans were heartbroken. Perfect scenario. All good for me
The remainder of the match was a perfect mix of complains, wails, cheers, curses, oohhhs of disappointment and all the essentials for a typical Nigerian viewing centre. My beloved Chelsea FC won the match 1-0 to win the FA cup, enough consolation for a well rickety season performance.

I went back home a fulfilled Chelsea fan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66431.89
ETH 2569.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65