First Whatever Dood of 2019

in #ulogs5 years ago

Ah, my third attempt at the first Whatever Dood for 2019! I'm just not having luck with this one. I can't remember what happened to the first one. I think it got lost in the cloud :( I wrote a second one, and Steemit was having a hiccup and I couldn't post it. I wrote it while I was watching a football game. I never saved it, my battery went dead, and that was history! You know what they say, the third times a charm!

Better late than never! Happy New Year everyone. Now that we're halfway into January, The Dood sincerely hopes your New Year is off to a great start! For the most part, things have been going well for me, with the exception of discovering that one of the exchanges I trade on recently got hacked! The horror! I'll post more on that shortly.

So what's been going on with The Dood! Man, where do I even start? I'm starting 2019 focused on a lot of different stuff. For one thing, I'd like to get New Aeon Design off the ground. It's a project I put on the back burner when I got into cryptocurrency. I've been blogging a lot, and I'm still trying to figure out how to get back on track for my cross country trip. I've even considered a job hunt, maybe break my ass for a few months doing construction or something to fund the trip... IDK. Honestly, I'm not even sure how people find a job in this day and age. Last time I looked for a job, you picked up the newspaper, called a few places, and went to an interview to get hired. On top of that, I do like the freedom of trading and working as a freelancer, just not the uncertainty of the paycheck. Seems like success comes in streaks. When 1 job comes everything seems to flood in at once and dry up around the same time.

To add to my cash dilemma I've got about a half BTC tied up in the Cryptopia Exchange debacle. Funny too because I was thinking about pulling some out, right before the news of the hack. Most of the BTC is tied up in low cap shitcoins. Luckily I did pull most of my LTC, BCH, ZEC and other major cryptos off that exchange towards the end of last year! Still sucks though. For the most part, I'm staying positive. Cryptopia has always acted honorably in the space, so I'm optimistic and hoping for the best. Risk management is one of the reasons why I trade on multiple exchanges. This is a perfect example of why you don't hold all your coins on one exchange and always keep some in either cold storage or a wallet you hold the keys too. I always knew this could happen though, frankly, I'm surprised it hasn't happened sooner. I just missed the Cryptsy hack by a couple weeks. There were all kinds of signs there though. Not so much with Cryptopia.

So I've been a blogging fool. Renamed the Daily Dood to The Dood Report and I'm posting that directly to bitcoindood.com. I've started themotorcycledude.com and looking forward to blogging my travels over the summer. I also started a keto blog which I'll be pointing a domain to shortly. I'll share the address on my next update. I'll still be posting about my keto diet plans here and also talking about my travels and camping by motorcycle. I just wanted a couple dedicated blogs to play around with. I figure each blog can act as a portfolio builder for new-aeon-design.com, plus I like playing around with different blogging platforms. That's actually one of the things that originally built my interest in Steemit.

So that's pretty much where I'm at right now. I've been brushing up on my CSS and HTML5 skills taking Udemy courses. Looking to build on my web design business. Also working on blogs, and planning some summer trips. I'll keep you all posted as things progress. Thanks for reading , I hope you're all having a wonerful start to your 2019, and thanks for taking an interest in The Dood.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97