ULOG 009: Did I Say 'Am A Pool Guy' On My Profile? Come Know How.

in #ulogs6 years ago (edited)

Since I joined the steem blockchain,my profile says @samal is a pool guy, but nothing has been posted on my blog since then to truly prove that.
Fortunately for me today, I'll actually make you believe I am! Now let's roll!

I Became A Pool Guy This Way

By chance, I came to how to technically maintain a pool, not that I actually I wanted to or craved to know to how to maintain a pool.
Some fifteen (15) months ago, I joined a construction company as a Trainee(the same construction company where @sistem & @tolustx works). About two months later, a project, that's the reconstruction of a state-owned hotel was awarded to the company of which a swimming pool would now be added to the facilities that would now be on ground.
Precisely unto theswimming pool, its construction reached completion after about four(4) months. Then it was time to prepare it for use, at that point I began to pay attention to the processes involved in getting a pool ready for use as done by the pool expert in charge(not a staff of the company but a contractor).
Gradually, I began to learn, asking questions until I was able to handle the pool fairly as instructed by the pool expert.

Practically & sincerely speaking, it takes consistency, patience and continuous practice to learn how to maintain a pool, this also applies to other aspects of life in the course of learning anything, anything so to say.

After I Learnt By Chance

Today, I can take care of a swimming pool to a reasonable degree, though, I haven't stopped adding up to my pot of knowledge, this way I keep improving.

IMG-20180621-WA0003.jpg
A photograph of a pool expert(not the one who taught me) & Myself(holding the Telescopic pole) shot earlier today

Did I Waste Time Learning?

Particularly at the moment, I earn a monthly pay as a pool guy. I'm glad I'd pay attention back then to learn how to maintain a pool, it wasn't a waste of time rather a golden investment of time that will last as long as I want it to exist.
Now, to answer the question on the sub-heading, No is the answer, right? Am sure you would solidly agree with me!


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61779.77
ETH 2434.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62