#ULOG 005: I'm Feeling Sick At The Moment.

in #ulogs6 years ago (edited)

It's all write over my face, neither is there a way to stop it from happening nor a way to make it unseen.

It's exactly a year and four months since I fell sick this way, the common illness in this part of the world is malaria is caused or spread by mosquitoes as results of surrounding bushes & stagnant waste liquids in the environment.
images (16).jpeg
Image Source

My immune system can stand a test of time to fight against malaria for more than a year before a finally break down, but as soon as I begin to perceive the symptoms of malaria or begin to feel feverish, I make sure I don't waste time to begin treatment as soon as possible.

By extension, I visited a Pharmacy on my way back from work to get prescribed drugs: a brand of Artemether Lumefantrine, Amoxicillin, PCM respectively.
IMG_20180521_182644.jpg

My Testimony

Thanks to the blockchain- I was able to purchase these drugs worth of 1.5 steems equivalent to 1500 Nigerian Naira from my earnings here on Steemit.


Whenever, I feel this way, am always very selective when it comes to food. Normally, I can feed on anything am offered but this time, it won't happen that way!
Initially, I felt like taking Amala & Egusi soup with Ogufe(goat meat)..hehehe. But sorry @samal not this time, so I said to myself..hahaha
images (18).jpeg
Image Source

You now have a pictorial idea of what I appetitively desire.. hahaha. It's quite time consuming if am to prepare it in my kitchen. I would have considered going down to a cafeteria, but the closest cafeteria is not within my reach distance wise.

But an alternative surfaced..
IMG_20180521_182606.jpg

All of sudden, I felt like taking pepper soup noodles with raw onions & boiled egg!
It's best served when hot, that way I enjoyed it. But then, I remembered to take a shot of it when I almost finished it..hahaha
I was asked to take the drugs after meal of which I did with a bottle of chilled coke drink. I might find it to take water, for the fear of throwing up.

I am not completely down, but the drugs will get me down for a few days before I eventually gain recovery. I am sure I'll get well soon.

I look forward to that time when no one will say, I am sick in the Paradise, by that time, Jehovah would have corrected or fixed every thing causing mankind sufferings and troubles.


Are you curious about what #ulogs is all about? Find out here


Let's show our support to @surpassinggoogle for his generous heart by voting him as a witness. Visit > https://steemit.com/~witnesses type “steemgigs” at the first search box.
Visit again https://steemit.com/~witnesses
and type " surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43