ULOG #3: Happiness overload

in #ulogs6 years ago

Howdy, Y'all!
I am so happy today because I finally found the charger for my laptop after more than two weeks.
I was devastated everytime my contact tells me they got the wrong charger for my computer. It means another day will pass without Steemit (huhuhuhu).

But today, I see myself as a phoenix rising from the ashes. Hooray!phoenix quote.jpg

I lost some of my parked writings I failed to save before my pc shut down, but I don't worry about it anymore---
I have a lot to tell you about anyway.

Here are things I did to get my mind off my frustrations:

  • Spent more time playing with my children.
    I drowned my sadness in their laughter and made them even happier.

    Image

  • I finished our pile of laundry.
    I thought it would never happen ever, but I did. Zero dirty laundries, at least for one day hahaha.
    laundry breeds.jpg
    Image

  • My children and I cleaned the house in a fun way. And guess who's happy with a clean house and no dirty laundries, my man of course.
    cleaning playing.jpg
    Image

  • I catch up with one of my favorite TV series, The walking dead Season 8.
    the-walking-dead.jpg
    Image

  • We had the perfect excuse to go to the mall as I have to check the charger my contact has gotten me.
    My munchkins played and enjoyed themselves around the mall. We also get to walk in the park which we haven't done for a long time.

  • Played with my Shih Tzu.
    Chanel has been very patient waiting for me to play with her again. She gave away her throne since we got the baby.
    But these past weeks, I get to play with them all. Despite the frustrations, I was somehow happy I was able to make up for the lost times.

I have so much more to share with Y'all. I promise to bring you more inspiration from my daily life.
Thank you for reading.
I hope you would enjoy your every day and create more memories to cherish..

Avatar logo ryl3.png

ryl steemit.png

I VOTED @steemgigs @surpassinggoogle @curie @utopian-io @themarkymark @ausbitbank @blocktrades @mahdiyari @vesteem
AS WITNESSES BECAUSE I BELIEVE THEY HAVE THE COMMUNITY'S BEST INTEREST AT HEART.

steembulls logo.jpghttps://discord.me/SteemBulls
Join the growing community of Steembulls on discord to talk to people(not bots hehehe) and meet our admins @pkalra @bunnychum and @honeychum.


Join our class here and unleash the creative writer in you.

Be inspired and learn more from these authors @dangerousangel @evlachsblog @sarahdandridge also known as @dynamicshine, @lynbabe10 @fruthielicious @arrliinn @erangvee, and @kennyroy.

Steem on!!

Sort:  

Just want to add that I love that quotw by Confucius. It has been my personal motto since I was 13 years old.

The glory in life is not in never falling,
But in rising every time we fall.

Beautiful and motivational!

Good to see you again! Glad you got to spend quality time with your family. It's really important. Thank you for sharing.

Welcome back, sis @ryl! xoxo

Thanks, I’m back I’m back...hehehehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64196.23
ETH 2757.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71