MY MEAT PIE DAY

in #ulogs6 years ago

IMG_20180713_053745_028.JPG

I didn't think I'd be going back to Akwanga anytime soon. My plan was to leave for Edo State from Abuja but there's been a change of plans. My sister called to inform me that the date for dad's burial ceremony has been fixed and a matching color has been chosen for the family. So it means I would be paying a visit to my tailor to get this dress sewn before travelling.

While I was still brooding over my plans and style of outfit, I got a call informing me that my professional classes have been scheduled to hold this Friday. I had totally forgotten about that as I rushed out of Akwanga last week Friday to be in the company of family folks at Abuja. I truly needed that company to help me cope with the psychological stress that came with the news of dad's demise.
IMG_20180712_083517.jpg

My cousin @isbeck already promised she was gonna make meat pie for me. I really was looking forward to that because of my love for meat pie but because of the sudden change of plans, it meant that wouldn't be possible but I wasn't willing to let go. So, she agreed to make it thursday morning before I leave for Akwanga.

IMG_20180712_083433.jpg

So, we had our baths in the morning and headed for the kitchen to begin work. She got all the recipe needed for the meat pie, flour, baking powder, margarine, eggs, butter, salt, meat pie filling, everything was ready in no time with the help of Tina. Tina is yet to join steemit even though she's registered and had her account approved. She doesn't have a good android phone yet.

Back to the main story. I was becoming impatient because my plan was to leave for Akwanga very early this morning. But all thesame, I didn't wanna leave and frustrate @isbeck's efforts. So, I had to assist to make the process faster. In about an hour and thirty minutes, the meat pie was fully cooked. Actually, it took longer than planned because the oven is electrical and the voltage was quite low this morning.

IMG_20180712_104403.jpg

I got to Akwanga past midday but I couldn't get on with my plans because I was quite tired from the stress of the journey. So tomorrow after my classes, I'd be visiting my tailor to get my dress in place.

With Ulogs, I've been able to keep track of my life and activities overtime. Some days are great and I'm able to push through my plans. Other days are not. I'm not so bothered anymore as I used to to be. Not like I've become totally carefree. I've just learnt to live my life one day at a time.

With ulogs, it's one day at a time. Thanks @surpassinggoogle for this opportunity to share my everyday story with my world. I've become a celebrity and the world my fan.

What's your story today?
Bring it on.
With #ulogs.

Sort:  

Get More Upvote - FREE

Steem[DOT]Link/sbd

Get 0.1 Steem free on signup !

Hey Joyce, will you make me some pies? Coz I'm very sure they're as tasty as they look. 😋

Sure I would if I got the chance. ☺ ☺

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Great day well spent, the meat pie looked delicious even from my phone screen.
And about your professional class today, I hope you get in early and it goes well too

Thanks a bunch for your wishes. Do have a blessed day ahead.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56855.76
ETH 2540.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24