You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ULOG#2 "Market Day in Coffs Harbour."

in #ulogs6 years ago

Welcome to Coffs. The area those markets are in is very picturesque. It's nice to see a tourists perspective of the area. I moved here 9 years ago but never really had a traveller's view of the place first. Enjoy your stay, and if you want picturesque photos, do a Google search of the "promised land " at Glennifer.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hello @jk6276 Very nice to meet you and thanks a lot for your welcome. We are not in Coffs at the moment but we stayed there a few weeks ago. It's a beautiful place and even though we were out and about every day, we still didn't get to see everything we wanted to. We'll just have to go back another time.

Is the "Promised Land" images that you have taken? I'm keen to have a look either way. I live on the Redcliffe Peninsula in Queensland and this area is very hard to beat......but then its good to be biased towards our own town or city isn't it?

I really appreciate your visit and support. Thanks very much!

This post from not long after I found steemit has some pictures I took at the promised lands.

https://steemit.com/nature/@jk6276/my-families-trip-to-the-promised-land-yes-it-does-exist

This pics were just on my phone, made me wish I had a proper camera.

Thanks very much for that link @jk6276 I think you have definitely found yourself a little slice of paradise. The photos are awesome especially having captured them on your smartphone and I love the family photo too. These are the types excursions our kids remember for a long time to come.....great quality time spent in the midst of untouched nature. It can't get any better than that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59888.38
ETH 2373.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48