ADOBE PREMIERE PRO CS5 STILL WORKS BEST FOR ME

in #ulogs6 years ago (edited)

IMG_9881.JPG

What's up fellows,

I have a couple of video projects that I did recently and one colleague asked me what video editor I am using to create those videos. I told him that I am still using the Adobe Premiere Pro CS5 version. He was wondering why I am still using the old version when there is already a better version which is the Adobe Premiere CC.

Well, for me as long as a particular software still serves my purpose I really don't feel the need for an upgrade. I know for a fact that Creative Cloud has a lot of new things to offer and I am actually excited to explore them when I already feel the need to do so, but as long as I can still do the things that I want with this version, I think there is no need for an upgrade and I trust my intuition. In photoshop I am already using the latest version but one of my work laptops still have the CS5 version so I am a user of both version.

Yep, before I digress from the topic that I was trying to discuss. I can still do the things that I want for my videos using Adobe Premiere pro CS5, maybe I am not the extreme type user of video editing software, at least not yet :) for all of my video creation this version is still my best friend, if you will visit my youtube channel videos that are edited are made using the CS5 version of Adobe Premiere.

I actually downloaded and installed the Adobe Premiere CC trial version but honestly, I haven't explored the features yet, but the interface is still very much familiar to me. If I will already feel the need to use it. I think it won't be hard for me to transition to this software when it comes to video editing.

2018-12-13_18h15_41.png

The Adobe Premiere Pro CS5 Interface

Here is a screenshot of the workspace when I was working with most recent video that I edited and uploaded in youtube.

The footage was taken to capture a video documentation on the event "Division Kindergarten Festival of Talents Musical Theater. This is a program of the Schools Division Office of Makati under the Department of Education here in the Philippines.

The intro logos in this video was also made using Adobe Premiere Pro CS5.

Check it out!



Oh, by the way, this gif animation right here was also made using Adobe Premiere Pro CS5 :)

Vote: @surpassinggoogle, @steemgigs, @deveerei, @bayanihan, @rcarter , @curie , @blocktrades , @neoxian , @liondani , @precise @pharesim , @good-karma , @roelandp , @jerrybanfield , @neoxian, @arcange and @adsactly

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83