You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ulogs # 081 | Infinite Children at Andrés Eloy Blanco's House

in #ulogs5 years ago

This is a beautiful post, @hlezama, and sad too. Children should retain their innocence while they are young, and the world should be a giant playground, not a place to learn to be frightened and to do bad deeds out of fear, anger and deprivation.

Your translation of the poem is amazing. I can only imagine that must have been a lot of work!

I do hope the historical site is preserved. People in your homeland are so overtaxed by the political and socio-economic issues that it is doubtlessly a low priority. As always, I pray for better times ahead in Venezuela.

Sort:  

Thanks, @jayna.
I love translating. I only wish I had more time to make these kinds of texts available to other audiences.
Children do find ways to make whatever world they have around into a playground, but it is sad to see their perception of life and their role in it distorted by these circumstances.
Thanks for your prayers. Blessings to you and your loved ones

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70855.94
ETH 3844.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49