MY 2ND ULOG :HOW I CELEBRATED MOTHER'S DAY AT HOME WITH A SIMPLE CAKE

in #ulogs6 years ago

image.png
unsplash

A mother is the female parent of a child. Mothers are women who inhabit or perform the role of bearing some relation to their children, who may or may not be their biological offspring.

Yesterday here in Uganda we celebrated mother's day so we as a family my siblings and I made a decision to move home and have a weekend with our beloved Mother since most of us are right now in town. Honestly being a mother and more so an African mother is not an easy thing. 60% of the African Men are very irresponsible all they think about is alcohol and women you know the African culture has taught Men to think that having more than one woman is being Aman and in the end these fathers after making the women pregnant they run to other women leaving all the responsibilities for the mother, for example, providing the basic needs, educational needs and all the nurturing is done by a mother alone.
Am some how lucky when I grew up I used to see my father take care of us providing all the needs and I remember when I was between 6 and 10 we used to wake up everyday at 6am just to say good bye to our dad before he would go to work and after we would tell him "Dad bring us pancakes , my other siblings would ask for clothes , sweets " it was plainly a great time.After my high school our dad started changing slowly following the norms of an African man so my mum took up all the responsiblities paying our tuition for 5 children and also feeding the home but hey with the grace of the Lord she finally made it and yes here we are all of us on steemit now .

leaving that aside let me share with you how we celebrated mother's day at home firstly we made a cake for Mum so later in the nightwhen Dad was back home we gathered at the dining table as a family and yes we cut the cake then celebrated the best mum in the world. Nothing I can trade for the mum I have and nothing can compare to her , she is an awesome and amazing woman, I always thank heaven that she is mine

irenec.jpg
photo taken by my technoC9


My message to all the mothers out there

Mothers you mean alot to us and you hold special places in our hearts .
you are such a special person even when people donot trust what you are going through and we are really proud to have you as part of our lives
Right from the start, you took the responsiblility of carrying us in your wombs for nine months then you were the one who nurtured us, prayed over us, worried about us, guided us and supportedus in every pursuit. Thank you for being there every day with just the love we needed.
Now that we have grown we feel real admiration.
some times we drive you crazybut you still hold the patience to love us as we are and by the way you are our angels, and best friends

*hope all the mothers on steemit enjoyed there day , am not yet a mother but am sure some day I will be there. I really loved sharing a pic of my mother but she is not comfortable with it *

Thanks for reading and if you feel your mother is special feel free to drop a comment about your mother .

My sincere thanks to the @uloggers and @surpassinggoogle for the tag #ulogs where you talk about your self and what "you" did. It is really amazing to share with the world about your day . Thanks again @surpassinggoogle for this tag it is awesome you are making steemit a better place
be blessed
IRENE

Sort:  

thanks for the wishes

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Thats great dia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62184.89
ETH 2995.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97