#ULOGS 2: MY WONDERFUL DECEMBER EXPERIENCE

in #ulogs6 years ago (edited)

These are beautiful words from the boss himself @surpassinggoogle for us to keep our shine as Uloggers.

The world and its toughness can deaden and relegate "our shine" into remoteness and forgotten-ness; by means of the steem blockchain, we want to use each day, to recover some of "our shine" back.

This was an outing with great personalities last December, 20117.

20171229_175435.jpg
Me on a horse

Last Christmas holidyay was fun for me and my family.

A lot of outings because I was on leave from work to spend time with loved ones.

In previous years, we would sometimes travel to the East to visit family members ( my In-laws) in Imo satste with a stop Over In Asaba to see my mum. It was shared as such that we spent Christmas in Asaba and New year in Imo state but we stayed back in Lagos last year Christmas.

There was going to be a crypto hang out that period, December precisely in Lagos and some wonderful personalities were to be there. I had to seize the opportunity to be there and it was well deserved.

The likes of @samstickkz @yemi4life @kent and @moziano, there were lots of great personalities in that hang out at Santacruze beach in Lagos.

IMG-20171230-WA0028.jpg
The group photo

Getting there was another journey of its own. As though we were travelling to another state. I was so glad to meet with @samstickkz after over 6 years. It was the start of my sojourn on steemit as he took time to explain certain things about steemit to me.

20171229_173951.jpg
With @samstickkz

I also met this lovely twin sisters Eno and Emem both came all the way from Uyo with @samstickkz for this hang out.

20171229_175203.jpg

We all had a nice time and the most interesting part was the horse ride we had.

It was my first time ridng a horse, and at the beach for that mater. It was such a scary thing but I just had to because the kids were watching 😂. The instructor kept assuring me that the horse was as afraid of the water as I was. I dont want it running into the water because...

20171229_174613.jpg
Me with Chidera

I rode along the banks and it was great. My children were so excited that even when it was dark they were still playing in the water. I had to call them to sit down before they do anything funny.

20171229_180345.jpg

20171229_175056.jpg

20171229_174941.jpg

The sea breeze was so refreshing and it felt like we should stay there all night but we had to go. We left there few minutes past 8pm.

I want to appreciate @surpassinggoogle for introducing @ulogs to us on steemit, where everyone is a winner.

A world filled with many more of the awesomest version of "YOU(s)" each day, is a much better world. @surpassinggoogle

@ulogs is production of @surpassinggoogle and a subsidiary of @steemgigs

If you have spare vote kindly vote "steemgigs" as witness by visiting https://steemit.com/~witnesses and typing in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses.

Thank you for your time.

I am @gloeze

U5dsqLDspLToDM5iE6ukvLeGVzdw1DR.gif

Sort:  

WARNING! The comment below by @ilhamyus leads to a known phishing site that could steal your account.
Do not open links from users you do not trust. Do not provide your private keys to any third party websites.

successful friends, let's exchange vout by way of mutual visit to our blog each @zuhrafriska

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

indeed you had fun
i dey miss my naija beach ooo

Free Daily Upvote and Get 0.1 Steem Just To Sign up!
http://affiliatemarketer.website

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58224.09
ETH 2508.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34