Ulog Day 3: thinking about my ordeal

in #ulogs6 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone, big ups to @surpassinggoogle for this very interesting opportunity #ulogs that will be useful in my ranting today.

https://goo.gl/images/Q4LPsq

So what is are my ranting about you'll ask? Well it's about sexual abuse. As a victim myself I have discovered that the best coping mechanism is talking about it even in a sarcastic way and I do that to the fullest, because its best to do anything to take your mind away from the pain and shame you feel.

I do not understand why molestation has been accepted as a norm in our society today, most people face these things and come out blaming their selves about it but the truth is, it's never your fault take it from me cause I was but a child when I first experienced such and tell me how I could have caused such.

https://goo.gl/images/j4UEIX

No matter what you hear it's best to need to talk about it someone, no matter how threatened you may feel because your conscience would do a lot more than your abuser has promised, believe me, every passing day will hurt more than the last unless you talk to someone about it.

https://goo.gl/images/oqc5Br

I do not preach that it is very easy to get over it once you are very sarcastic and hide from the truth but you have to free yourself from guilt. I may believe I gave gotten over it but at dark moments like this it comes back and I can't help myself but vent and am pretty sure my books are tired of my venting, so I am here venting to real actual people because my book is not helpful anymore.

I need to enter into the mind of a molester, maybe I can finally understand the what reason pushes you. I am a strong believer of cause and action, because nothing can happen without a cause. You do not just wake up one morning and decide to be a psychotic person because no sane person would actually hurt another.

https://goo.gl/images/2nZbuU

For the good people in the house who can't stand molestation should please help spread the word to stop the molestation. #stoptheabuse

So that will be all the @ulogs for today, watch out for my poem #poetsunited on karma for abusers.

Sort:  

Congratulations @dhaarmiie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @dhaarmiie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60073.81
ETH 2420.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45