#ulog Day 37: Come to Agusan, Let's Meet At Naliyagan! :) :)

in #ulogs6 years ago

Naliyagan Festival is an annual celebration here in our very own province, Agusan del Sur. It is a festival wherein we showcase the pride of our province and celebrates the Manobo Tribe. It is a week long celebration and today is the third day. :)

A lot of Agusanons and other people from other provinces come here yearly to celebrate as well with the said event.

Earlier, my family and I went there to also witness the fun and excitement of the people. :)

First stop, the Bauto race :)




"Bauto" is the term here in our province for those little boats that are used by the people to cross the rivers and marshes here in Agusan del Sur. And every year during the festival, there will be a competition of the best bauto paddlers here. :)

It was FUN watching people cheer and watching them so happy with their smiles reaching their ears. :D :)

And guess what??

Kulas was there, too! He's a Canadian Youtuber of the "Becoming Filipino" :D :)

Check out his post HERE !!! :)

A lot of people, especially girls were there wanting to take pictures with him. Of course, I also wanted to but I got too shy to do it. HAHA :D But maybe he might still be there tomorrow. I'd probably have the guts to ask him. :D

IMG20180614142655.jpg

This is a picture of my brother in the "I Love Naliyagan" Banner :) :)

Second stop, THE RIDES!!! :) :)

IMG20180614213647.jpg

IMG20180614214401.jpg

There were a lot of rides there, actually. :) They have the Space Lab, the Ferris Wheel, Bumper Car, and a lot moore. :) :)

My sister and I tried the Spiral Jet and it was so fun!!! At first, it was a bit scary because it will just all of a sudden swing you up in the air but after the first swing, I wasn't scared anymore and I just enjoyed the moment. :)

There is one ride there that I really want to ride to but, nobody would want to go with me because they are too scared to do it. HAHA :D So, I just took a video. :)

This is the Galactic Ride :) It look so scary and the people who rides there, if you're going tto look at them, they seem like they're almost fainting but still, since it is just sometimes, I would love to try. I actually tried it once before and it was scary. HAHA :D But you know, it is fun to challenge yourself sometimes. :)


Third, THE SHOOTING GAME! :)

IMG20180614210929.jpg

My mama, my papa, and my brothers tried this game and they had so much fun! :D

In this game, you just need to hit those little toys they have there and each one that will fall will be one point and you will receive a prize according to how many points you will get. :)

My mom got 6 points on her first try. :) Her second try, she got 9 points. :D My papa got 10 points and my brother got 2 points. :D :)

Fourth, THE PLANTS FOR SALE :)

IMG20180614220847.jpg

IMG20180614220534.jpg

IMG20180614215806.jpg

While we were waiting for the Fireworks Display, we just walked around the place and my mom wanted to see the plants they have for sale because just like me, my mom also love plants and flowers. :) :)

They do have a lot of plants for sale. They have flowers, cactus, they also have fruit bearing plants for sale.

But, they're a bit expensive. HAHA :D I wanted so much to get that lemon plant because lemons are so expensive here. But, the plant is expensive, too. And i don't have budget for it. :D :D

While we were waiting for the fireworks, I went to get a sandal and TADAAAA!!!!

IMG20180615003339.jpg

I got myself this cute sandal. Hehe :) And yeah, I know, the size is cute, too because I really have small feet. LOL :D :D

And finally, the most awaited part!

THE FIREWORKS DISPLAYY!!!!

The fireworks display started at 11PM and even though it is already kind of late but people would really choose to stay there to watch the fireworks display and me, too. I love watching it since they are like lights dancing in the sky. hehe :) :)

It think it would be so romantic if my boyfriend was there to watch it with me. Aweee.. <3 I hope it is just easy to teleport so he'd just teleport here to watch the fireworks with me. :(

Oh well...

So that's it for me today guys!!!! :)


HAVE YOU HEARD OF "ULOG"?

It is a new production of @surpassingoogle that lets us just be the human in us. The "U" in "ULOG" represents "YOU". YOU are the celebrity. It is YOUR story. You can share anything about you. Just bring out the real human inside you. :)

If you want to know more about this, you can read @surpassingoogle's post about this HERE ... :)

Create A "ULOG" Today and Become A ULOGGER :) :)

Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box


You can also give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy


Please support his project as well, which is @teardrops Smart Media Token


creyestxsa94 ULOG footer.gif

signature_1 (2).gif

Sort:  

Wow. That really looks fun. I wish I could visit the festival. I love the sandal too by the way. The design is super cute.

Hehehe. Yes. It's so cute. :) I love the color too because my feet just don't look with black. Haha :D
And yes, the festival is so much fun!!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68874.67
ETH 3743.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72