Ulog Day1( Funny incident in the bus )

in #ulogs6 years ago

Today, there is something about today, like it never wanted to come.
I'm on a bus to Ore, sandwiched by two robust women, their buttock pinned me to a pause, so my head is just under their armpit. You know when a boiled yam gets rotten, the color of it, yes that's how it looks like.
It smells like smoked fish mixed with snuff. Now and then the little creature on their chest slaps my face, you know when you shake a coconut water, the sound you hear, yes, that's how it is.
The staccato of zooming sounds of the bus won't let us listen properly to a short bald headed old runt selling a kind of concotion. He says it cures all kinds of pain, and illness. I think he mentioned HIV too.
The conductor begins to collect fares. It is this little token that made me join this bus.
"front seat wey your money" he ask disinterested.
An old woman just in front does not pay. The conductor is not happy, he tells her to look for money. This woman, she is all white haired, strangely decorated with wrinkles, she has been motionless, just there. The conductor, the way he fiddles the pack of saint Morris cigarette in his pocket, one can't help but see the eagerness in his eyes. But he can't smoke here, not when he's on duty, so he keeps fiddling it, like a the way a boy clings to a girls something and does not want to let go. He really wants to take out one and stick it to his mouth, but he can't, definitely not because we passed a huge umbrella boldly written 'smokers are liable to die young'.
"I will drop here" the old wrinkle woman said.
I was expecting a kind of blunt pidgin mixed with some kind of old dialect accent, but no.
" wey your money" he ask
the conductor won't let her go, no, not when she haven't paid, but this old woman won't pay, so I pay, she holds my hand and looks deeply into my eyes, so deep. she shakes her head
"my son, I would have blessed you, but no, it will be useless because your last day here, is before the next bus stop..."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43