Better Body in 3 Months? | #Ulog 4

in #ulogs6 years ago

My body still needs a lot of work, I know. But this one is worth sharing because it proves that hard work and discipline do pay off!

Hello fellow Steemians! Sharing to you my 3-month preparation for a Beach Body Competition.

Imagine skipping a lot of night-outs, parties, and lots of your favorite food and drinks. Uhh. I'm crying inside just thinking about it. But, I knew I had to do something about my body. And, I actually wanted to win the cash prize, of course, lose weight too. :) The gym where I workout annually hosts a beach body contest they call "Body Fit for Summer Heat". Winners will take home cash prizes, free gym passes, sponsors' freebies, and the so-called "Summer-ready Body". Hmm Sounds hard to achieve. But, I did it, so here's how.

3125F1C5-1A13-441D-9B55-4839144E9FE9.jpeg

The photo on the left was taken last January 25, while the other two, April 11.

Here are some of the things I had to discipline myself with. It worked out for my body, I hope it will for you, as well. 😁

957CF34A-D049-4AE6-A639-B14BFF84A027.jpeg

I prefer preparing my own food instead of buying salad meals in stores. That way, i can be sure that my food is clean and I get the nutrients I need.

1. Eat Right

It depends on how you want to do it, though but here’s what I did

  • No rice, white bread and pasta
  • No junkfood and carbonated drinks
  • No fastfood and sweets (but I ate dark chocolates 😅)
  • Less fried food
  • Eat your vegetables and fruits on a daily basis
  • Have steamed/baked chicken and a boiled egg’s egg white
  • No instant coffee and other sugary drinks
  • No alcoholic drinks
  • Drink lots of water, better if it's lemon-infused 🍋

EF7D6A7B-E0AE-4334-A789-562ED1760A44.jpeg

2. Exercise Regularly

*If you want to do it everyday, much better. But, if your schedule is quite hectic, you can have it every other day, 30 minutes to 3 hours of exercise will do, depending on the intensity of your program for the day. *

Make it a habit to visit the gym, jog in the park, or work out at home. Your workout routine will depend on your body type and the shape you want to achieve. You might want to consider getting a professional gym instructor to assist you and give you the right program, to make sure you're doing it right. Remember, form is far more important than repetitions.

Here are some workout points to remember:

  • know which parts of your body need work
  • warm up and do some stretching before working out
  • wear appropriate clothes and shoes
  • form is far more important than repetitions
  • make sure your posture is correct while doing the routine
  • do not lift weights you can't handle
  • perform 3 or more sets of a certain workout
  • when toning your muscles, do the routine slowly, that makes it more effective
  • don't forget to work on your abs 😉
  • work on that booty, there are other exercise you can perform aside from doing squats
  • but, squats are truly effective when done right 😄
  • always wear protective gear when necessary
  • drink lots of water throughout the day

6F01EF47-D064-4589-B65C-C60342D0C18C.jpeg

These pictures were taken last April 11, behind the scenes if our photoshoot.

AC72C99F-D39D-4A45-86B1-378ACF90290A.jpeg

This is me, few days before the finals night for the competition.

You may have a coach, or workout buddy, but the result will always depend on you. You have to discipline yourself if you want to achieve a certain body shape. Right now, I may not be too sexy and my body still needs a loooot of work, but I'm happy with it. I can say I'm physically fit already. But I still workout regularly, even up to this day. 😉

Thanks for reading and if you have questions about the diet or workout, let me know. :)

With Love,
Arielle ❤

Thank you @surpassinggoogle for the #ulog initiative. It’s nice of you to think of other ways to encourage us to keep writing with good content. Very inspiring!

Sort:  

Amazing body😍😍😍 like wow!!

No idea how I ended up here, to be honest.
Hello anyway, read your article. Sounds about right to me! You look great so it's obviously working for you. Personally I'm vegan, helped melt off some fat that was on there my whole life :P

Thanks for taking time to read it @drutter! That’s good news, good for you. ☺️ I tried going vegan but I failed myself. I might try again next time, though. 😉

Right on, I highly encourage it! Consider doing it in stages. Challenge yourself, but doing it all at once can be very hard and often doesn't stick. It can help to have somebody doing it along with you. It's totally possible to get all our nutrition from non-suffering sources :) Good luck.

I agree, tried doing it all at once and I only lasted for 5 days. Haha. Thanks for the advice! :)

No prob! Focus on the positives at each step. You've already decided to try it. Doesn't matter if it's not today, it'll be soon. Congrats and thank you :)

I agree. I hope you post stuff about your vegan diet, so you can inspire people like me, too. ☺️ Thanks!

Amazing body!!! 😍😍😍 you’ll be needing loads of effort to achieve that congrats miss..

Well hello there @criz1404! 😍 Hahaha Thank youuu, yes now i’m ready for some pizza!

Hala ka! Amazing :')

Eeeeh thank you @jemmanuel! ☺️

Congratulations @arielleroque, your post have been featured at Best of PH Daily Featured Posts.
You may check the post here.


About @BestOfPH

We are a curation initiative that is driven to promote Filipino authors who
are producing quality and share-worthy contents on Steemit.

If you would like to delegate to Best of PH you can do so by clicking on the following links.

100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.

See Curation/Delegation Incentive Scheme here. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Follow our trail and vote for curated Pinoy authors. If you are a SteemAuto user, @bestofph is an available trail to follow.

If you want to be part of the community, join us on Discord

Yaaaay. Having recognized as a quality and share-worthy content is so heart-melting. KIlig! Thank you @bestofph, continue inspiring us to write posts with good content. :)

woah! i need to have self discipline and dedication 😅 i always end up slouching in my bed rather than sweat it out. Aaaand I can't say goodbye to my comfort foods. hehe. nakakainspire lang. babalik-balikan ko to for some motivation haha. thanks sis for sharing! just followed you to be updated of your fitness routines hehe

Haha. I feel you. Sometimes it’s really hard to force your body to work out and such, especially when you’re tired from the day’s activity. You can do it! Mind over body 😉 yaaay. Thanks, will follow you back! ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65809.08
ETH 3604.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54