#ULOG 9#; THE STORY OF MY LIFE.

in #ulogs6 years ago

Hi Ulog Fans

I can't believe how i feel right now writing my 9th ULOG post. Although i have always believe the saying MAN PROPOSE AND GOD DISPOSE. But today my believe of this saying became stronger. I never knew i wouldn't be on a good mood when writing my 9th Ulog post because i was happy while writing my 6th Ulog post promising to make my 9th Ulog post lots of fun for my fans.
thumbnail.jpg

But today, am feeling absolutely BAD thinking of everything that has happened so far. Starting from after my secondary school education, When i got admission to Kwara State University in 2013 to study a course including Accounting and ICAN which ordinarily increased the school fee by 150%.

Even though my parents want the best for me and my dad wanted me to accept the admission. I just have to consider my parents paying a huge amount of money for good four years when i have siblings that are also in school, I decided to forfeit the admission and try my possible best to secure admission into a federal university just to reduce the cost.

I tried getting admission into a federal university but i ended up getting it into a State Polytechnic where i studied Banking and Finance which i wasn't happy about at first. The Experience and all i learnt there made me know that attending a polytechnic before proceeding to a university might be a waste of time and money but it will surely open you to lots of thing you might never hear of if you hadn't gone there, and it's a preparatory period on becoming one of the best in any university you proceed to. I later concluded that getting admission into a polytechnic was a blessing in disguise and i had one of the best grade back then.

I remembered those days before i left school proposing whole lots of good things for myself after school, i want to be this, i want to achieve this, I want to become this within this specified period of time, I want to make money, i want to get admission into the university to further my education after one year.

Yes!!!

Am a positivist. Because am always very positive with everything i do, i never think of having much difficulty before achieving anything even though challenges will definitely show up on your way to succeed.

The whole issue started after my ND(National Diploma) program, of which i needed to secure a one year Industrial training Placement in any organisation or department of any organisation related to my course of study. I started by submitting my IT letter to companies and the only reply i get from them is, we will get back to you, i began to wonder why all that is happening when almost all my friends had gotten a place for their industrial training. I stayed at home for good four months when my Industrial Training is suppose to be for One year.

During this whole period am always not happy about being at home, thinking of what most people that are willing to help usually say, "Only your industrial training letter is not enough" Get your result and you get a placement immediately.

My dad had to give me money to go get my result from school, on getting to school, i started hearing different stories from different people about how long it takes to get the result from school after payment, i got confused because this is a result needed to get a placement for my one year industrial training.

I was told i need to know somebody working with the school management to fasten it up. WOW!!, Very good now. I remembered i have a uncle working in the admin department of the school. I called him immediately and he responded well, willing to help. I gave him the money for my result and he assured me i will be getting it in a week time.

Smiles on my face, i was very happy that am gonna get my result in a week time. Days after days, weeks after weeks, months after months. I kept calling my uncle and he give a different story for a different day. I started thinking of doing something else.

Soon after then i started hunting for a job because i was staying with a friend who was still in schoo l(a student) and staying with her doing nothing is a form of liability although i only planned to stay for a week, Went for many interviews but all proved abortive, during the process of getting a job, i met a guy whom was supposed to be my interviewer but it was an online interview via WhatsApp, i wasn't selected but i had his phone number on my phone. This guy was my messiah for joining this community STEEMIT

After three months, on this faithful day i got a call from a Course mate in Lagos who is aware that am still in search of an Industrial Training Placement. I left School back to Lagos full of positive thoughts that i will surely get the job my friend called me for in Lagos.

This story is becoming long....................

To be continued on my 10th ULOG post. Find out what happened when i got to Lagos.

Thanks for reading. Sharing my feelings is the only way i can get over it.

Slide1.GIF

Sort:  

@Anikys3reasure, thank you for using the naijapidgin tag.

We encourage and support minnows.

Join us on discord: https://discord.gg/5SR8CH4 for more fun and to submit your posts for curation.

You like what we are doing and would like to support us? Join our trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=naijapidgin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60171.52
ETH 2421.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46