ULOGS 9: TO THE FRIENDS I WISH I COULD TAKE THROUGHOUT LIFE 'S JOURNEY

in #ulogs6 years ago (edited)

Dear old friends,
I wish i could take you friends with me through the phases of life. Having you friends the way I did would have been enough but it is not

Why did we grow up? When we younger, that was my fear that one day, we will have to be apart. I miss you guys so dearly. However, there is still the possibility of us remaining as friends regardless of the distance, circumstances and time.

Where is Betty, Joy, CJ , Mikky, Mercy, Helen, Esther? Oh, Esther died. Dozie, Haggai, Yesu, Timothy, Eta, Nkeiru, Aberger, Gidy, Joshua , How about Nkem, Jezreel, Blessing and Angela, Celestina, Patience, Isioma, I have really missed old times with great friends.

Through all the phases of life we have gone through since we met, even when we are so distant, one thing will always remain constant in my heart- our friendship!

When we were together at one point or another, we helped one another share happy moments, wiped tears, supported one another. I guess it was unfathomable then to think a time will come when we all be on our own. I loved you all with all my heart. I wonder where Bola, Maria, Iyobosa, Dan Buzus, Chuks, Nmamdi and Evelyn are!

God please wherever they may be, please look after them. I thought we had the possibility to remain friends forever for the rest of our lives.

New friends, I am scared already that you friends I have made on steemit, as time goes on, we may never have to be in the same chat groups or even steemit anymore. For now we blog together, play in chat rooms, stand by one another, steem along side one another, hustle for airdrops together ( hahaha), all trying to build one another into a better us, into what we want to become. Thats another part of our lives.

Its scary already that we all may not still be here together, forever, or in everything we do, but i like to say thank you friends for all you have taught me. Thank you for being here.

We will not be able to play and stay forever, but like i remember my old friends, I like to remember you, i like to remember who you are right now, the things that bothers us( sbd going down) hahaha. When we had fears,and insecurities, when we were apprehensive and unsure if the future would be bleak or bright. I like to remember them and laugh about them later. How i made you eat great dishes without having a taste of them( haha, unintentional).

Later in life, i would wish i remember everything about you, but looking back and seeing that you have been there, all the way through it all, is enough.


Source
Thank you dear great friends for lighting up steemit with your spark.

With all my love, always.
@adoore-eu

Sort:  

Hmm... Times and events, some of this things just have to pass unfortunately.

How times flies! I remember my old friends too. God be with everyone where they are! And I'm grateful for my new steemit friends too.. The love I'm getting off and on is overwhelming!!

Congratulations!,@adoore-eu Your post has been upvoted by @reachout


Our goal is to support Minnows on Steemit.

Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn



Major Upvote Sponsor : @bleepcoin

SP Donation by @rufans & @solomon507


Join Our Trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=reachout

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79