# Ulog Doodle Contest My Entry

in #ulogdoodlecontest6 years ago (edited)

ULOG 017: ATING BALIKAN (Drawing with short Tagalog Poem and Step-by-Step Process)

LRM_EXPORT_20180717_195214.jpg

Ating Balikan

Ako'y napa-isip din...
Na kay sarap palang balikan,
Ang panahon ng ating kabataan.

Yung tipong sa mga galos
at gasgas lang tayo nasasaktan.
At hindi sa mga taong
dumating lang para mang-iwan.

Yung galit at sermon lang
ng mga magulang ang iniiyakan.
At hindi yung mga salitang nag-iiwan
ng bakas sa puso't isipan.


Good day Steemians! Today I present you this wonderful artwork. This is my entry for @phantum04's Ulog Doodle Contest. I also included a "Tula", it is a tagalog poem. This is my first time trying some tagalog poem. The poem basically translates as:

It made me think...It feels great to get back the times of our youth. When we only get hurt from scars and bruises and not the people who just came to leave. When we only cry if our parents scolded us and not from the words that leaves a trace of pain in our heart and mind.

Art Process :

  • First I did the sketch using my Stabilo pencil and eraser. What I had in mind was what made love really magical. When we think about love, the cupid is what always comes to my mind first.
    IMG20180717161051.jpg

  • Then using my 0.5 My Gel Sign pen, I started inking the sketch. I started with the cupid first because for me it was the center of attraction hahaha.
    IMG20180717163944.jpg

  • I then focused my attention below, the holding hands. The rest followed. Basically my process was outlining first then making it bolder depending on the significance to the drawing.
    IMG20180717170127.jpg

  • The drawing is now done. All it needs is some Lightoom CC Magic! We now enhance the photo using the Lightroom CC app on my phone.
    IMG20180717181105.jpg

After the Edit:

LRM_EXPORT_20180717_195214.jpg


Liked my artwork? Follow me and don't forget to upvote and resteem! Comments and Criticisms are more than welcome. Your support is highly appreciated!

All rights reserved ✔

@lemareg

And remember...

image


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

this work is beautiful, specially teddy bear :p <3
good luck

I haven't checked out the ulog doodle contest yet. Thanks for sharing! I like your work, it's expressive.

Thankyou! You should try it! It's really fun :D

This is brilliant! I can see that you enjoyed creating it. I love the way it flows together. There is so much detail in it :)

Thank you so much for the compliment :D yes I really did enjoy making this, it was so much fun that the time spent making this seem to take only seconds haha

a nice work, i like how clean it looks
Just let the love fill the day xD
btw, i don't know why but the little angel makes me remembeer of Pit from Kid icarus but in a more childish version xD

Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked my artwork :) well, they do really have similarities. It might be the hair and eyebrows 🤔

Nice entry again @lemareg. Like the short poem..

Thanks for participating. 😀

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Thank you :)

Wow! I seen this posted at the “Steemit Art Centre” fantastic drawing! It’s amazing just like this, but I would love to see this image in color. This is just gorgeous @lemareg.

Thanks! :) well about coloring the drawing... I did color it but sadly it was after I inked the drawing. So it kinda messed it up a bit. And maybe I just did a terrible job at coloring it so I decided to go with the uncolored version. If you like, this is what it looked like:

LRM_EXPORT_20180717_193355.jpg

Hahaha you be the judge :D but yeah, for me it doesn't really make the drawing pop out that much. So I decided the uncolored one :'>

A2A6D39D-8E40-456F-AD60-6DF23C561DFB.jpeg
It’s BEE...AUTIFUL thank you so much ❣️

very cute, gemarel :> love the design and the step by step is nicely done ! clean inking as well !

good luck with the contest :>

Thank you! :D its geramel btw hahahaha. Winning would be great as well, but I was only in it for the fun haha.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

geramel !!! sorry !!! i was thinking of gargamel, probably...

yeah! doing things for the fun is the best :> but winning will also be great :D good luck!

Whahahaha its okay :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65448.52
ETH 3556.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50