You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Screwing The Customer

in #ulog6 years ago

Thanks so much, @paradigmprospect! And thank you for introducing me to Kohn; I listened to that lecture yesterday late at night, and it was like listening to everything I ever thought was wrong with the concept, and then some! He's absolutely right: there are no benefits to the competition model, at least none that I've been able to think of. And people use it to explain away so many bad things we do to each other, because they don't understand what "survival of the fittest" really means... Kohn also describes very good the tragic way how we keep teaching our children these wrong ideas, even if we know better.

Thanks again! Hope to see more from you in the future, and I already followed you of course ;-)

Sort:  

Aye, the tribe is ever growing <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58320.47
ETH 2367.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45