Ulog No. 15 : I'm finally Home. There is no other place like H.O.M.E

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

H. ope is here.

O. utstanding self comfort.

M. emoeries reminds me of what life is.

E. ternal haven of a lonely soul.

"My own meaning of What HOME means to me"

After the harsh events that happens past few days and all the terrible experiences I had such as losing my job, moving to a friends apartment and being broke; these are all acid test of my life. Since then I was longing for a place I can call it a HOME. I've never been Home more than several years. I don't think I can call it a Home when I was only living on my own in my little rented apartment while I was indulge into a very taxing job. That's not a Home for me and I've never felt like I was at Home back then.

Now , Finally.... I can breath a very FRESH AIR !!! I AM AT HOME NOW.

After everything settled down last the other day I finally had a chance to travel back to my province. When I arrived in my hometown I peeped to the window of the van I can see the street corners where I grew up running and playing with friends and I can smell the genuine scent of what it feels like to be in my own place after few years of being isolated from it. I cannot explain the feeling but I am trying to put them into words! :)

I took this picture as I enter into our gate and I heard Dad's dog is barking from a distance it seems like he recognized a fellow friend or a stranger. When I get closer my mom run to me and hug with teary eyes. I just stood upright steady while I am holding my baggage. I dropped it and hug her back saying smoothly close to her ears ..."I miss you so much Mom... I love you" Then I looked up and I saw my Dad standing in the front door waving his hand at me.

It's one of the most beautiful feeling I've ever had in my life - being at Home with my Lovely MOM and DAD! I love it!!!

THANK YOU TO ALL STEEMIT COMMUNITY. A PERFECT PLACE WHERE I CAN KEEP MY DIARY.


THANKS TO @SURPASSINGGOOGLE . THIS IS MY ULOG FOR TODAY!



💖💖💖I LOVE YOU ALL💖💖💖

Lovely,
@zohana

Sort:  

Oh, this post is so lovely @zohana. Thanks for sharing. Indeed, there is no other place like Home. Glad to hear you are at Home now. Enjoy your moment!

And yes you are in a right place - Steemit Community is ust a perfect place you drop your thoughts and all the events in your life that matters the most and worth keeping. Keep on Blogging and Enjoy.

See you around! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46