ULOG No. 11 || Being Committed to your Work doesn't mean allowing to be abused by your Boss

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

"I feel being harrassed and my values were trashed out!"

I just want to share my emotion and anger to my manager at work. While I was so busy doing follow-ups I didn't bother to complain about this "bossy" manager who simply set down on her chair keep her mouth demanding for anything she like. She told us in the beginning of the shift that whoever completes all the pending task today will no longer be obliged to do overtime. Unfortunately, I cannot complete all my pending tasks today unless a miracle would happen. Then it was obvious enough that I will be left behind and some of the while the rest goes home on time.

It's so timely that I have a very important personal appointment and I cannot just extend my shift, so before the shift ends I talked to her that I cannot go overtime at the moment since I have a personal appointment. I can her hostile attitude towards me and she said "NO you stay until you finished everything!" And I said, "No I can't, I am not a slave here, I have my personal life too. I have worked more than what is being ask from me.!" I was furious and I said, "I respect you just because you are my manager but outside we are both strangers!" Then she said, "My order should be followed! Understood! I will process your dismissal! ........ then she turned around and slam the door in front of my face!

I'm so stressed that I don't even feel like living anymore!
And after that, I simply go home and will see what will be the verdict tomorrow!

Some people are abusive of their power and not even know how to consider. As if they are not human at all!

hhhooooohhh !!! 😪 I'm burnt out! Stressed! Grrrrhhhhhh!

sorry guys, I just want to express myself ...

Thank you for understanding.

This is my ULOG today, expressing my Emotions! ....


'till here,
@zohana

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46