You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ulog #3 - My most unusual talent - and why phrasing matters

in #ulog6 years ago

I sincerely appreciate everything about this.

I'm also of the ilk that might be described as a 'baby/ child whisperer'. It's not a bad term, that. Like you, I've always believed that speaking to a child as though they are perfectly capable of understanding complex concepts is truly the only way to help them grow. If we listen – more often than not – it is the child who is teaching us.

Thank you for being wonderful.

steemit-posts-25.jpg

Sort:  

I love this comment! It is so true, they might not teach us particle physics, but often they are helping us to be better people and to pay attention to what's really important.

Be Blessed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57241.75
ETH 2428.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40