My first #Ulog Ever / Day 1 - Be Cool in Bicol

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

20180602_062721.jpg

Exacltly 6am when we arrived, this is what welcomed me when I enter the house of my friend here in Bicol this morning. Their floor is full of chilli. And I was like Wow! 😍 

20180602_062702.jpg

No doubt, the Bicol region in the Philippines is famous for their spicy foods. This type of chilli pepper is very common here. The place is famous of making hot dishes like "laing" and "bicol express" and one of the main ingredients is chilli. And because I love spicy foods I am so excited to try their different flavors of chilliness. 😋 

20180602_151627.jpg

We traveled almost 18 hrs, yes it was very long journey we had and it brought so much dizziness in me so I took a rest and woke up almost lunch time.

20180602_143231.jpg

While having my lunch I watched one of my favorite TV Show "Its Showtime". Its the Grand Final of "Tawag ng Tanghalan" - a singing show here in the Philippines. I got excited watching every contestants performing, they are all so good but only one winner will be selected and received 2 million cash prize.

20180602_153030.jpg

And it was Janine Berdin who won. 😊 

20180602_142004.jpg

20180602_151330.jpg

After watching TV, I played with this cutie "dutch" girl. She's very energetic and talkative but we dont unsertand each other. Lol 😂 I am trying to catch up with her but I always ended up "nga-nga" always. Haha. She can't talk English , and I can't talk "dutch" so sa tingin ninyo , kailan kaya kami magkakaintindihan nito? Hahahaha. But anyway, we're friends now. 😉
 

After playing with her I decided to go back to sleep and had some rest again. Need more energy for our next day trip so bed time again.
 

20180602_193850.jpg

I woke up around 5pm and I feel recharged again. So I decided to clean myself and after that I joined singing with them with karaoke. 

Filipino loves singing and its very common here in our place to see in every houses people singing. Its our way of entertaining people and its one of our past time when we don't have anything to do. 

20180602_201222.jpg

After that we had our dinner. It was one of the best dinner I have because they entertained me so well and I love being with them so much they are very much hopitable, they make me feel I am part of there family. It was my second time actually being with them and this will not be my last.
 

Thats all for today. See you tommorow! 😉
 

Thank you to @surpassinggoogle for allowing us to be a celebrity in our own way.

Thank you @sunnylife for pushing me to be part of #ulog community/celebrity.

ZHAYIE03-1.gif

DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif

Sort:  

Wow i love little bit spice on my foods thanks for sharing!

congrats sis!
this is it! hehe galeng naman
enjoy lang dyan, masarapa ng pagkaing bikol:)
cute ni baby girl, hallo, hoe is het met je?

Hehe salamat ng marami sis.. 😘
Yes super sarap. Sarap nilang magluto. 😋
Uy,marunong ka sa dutch? 🤔

Nicely written. Thanks for sharing @zhayie03.

Thank you Maam. Love lots! 💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61334.44
ETH 2694.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50