ULOG #21 - Your Weekly Zekely

in #ulog6 years ago

zekepeek.jpg

It has been a while so it is time to spelunk through the pictures on my phone to see what I got up to the last little while.......

IMG_4160.jpg

A little more harvesting from the garden. This pathetic little specimen was rescued a little early so that the squirrels wouldn't every last one. My disappointment didn't last long though as I headed a few minutes down the road and bought a dozen from a local farmer and feasted.

IMG_4142.jpg

With family events, sports, vacation and such, I did put a couple thousand KM on my car. Broke the law a quick sec to snap a sunset I was driving into one of those trips. If there was audio, you probably would be listening to a little heavy metal and the snoring of females.

IMG_4118.jpg

A little backyard BBQ action with some locals who love their live music. Sang a little 'Hip and drank a little beer.

IMG_4164.jpg

Speaking of beer and harvesting, the sunflowers continue to mature and my favourite brewery (http://www.greatlakesbeer.com/) released one of my favorite brews! http://www.greatlakesbeer.com/beer/karma-citra/ Not too hoppy and not too sweet but just the right balance of everything. This will be in my fridge until the supply runs out for sure.

IMG_4171.jpg

We took the kiddies to a quarry that is not too far from home for a slash and some fun for the day when friends visited. I marvel as I sit and think I only come here maybe once a year despite it being so good, cheap and close to home. I will throw together a better report with some video as it is a must visit.

IMG_4180.jpg

A little back yard camp fire for that back woods feeling only 6 feet from your back door. There are vegan marshmellows that will cost you more than double what regular ones do but will make your vegetarian happy. They are apparently better than the regular ones too.

IMG_4187.jpg

To complete the camping experience, we threw up a couple tents in the yard and slept on air mattresses. Something so refreshing about sleeping among the crickets and having the breeze cool you off on warm nights. My kids should be pretty good at hitting curveballs as I constantly seem to be pitching them to them for new experiences.

IMG_4186.jpg

It wouldn't be a long weekend in a small town without some sort of booze-Olympics baseball tournament. My wife entered with some fitness friends and they lost in the very final by only 2 runs.

IMG_4189.jpg

For now, I am going to wind down with my book (STILL reading this one as there haven't been too many opportunities to sit still) and let the long weekend peter out. Kids going back to school tomorrow so it will mark the unofficial end of summer.

zekepickleman.jpg

Thanks for coming along for the ride. What did you get up to this last week?

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by (LoD)Zeke from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66