Ulog #13 - The Bi-Zekely Review!

in #ulog6 years ago

zekely review.jpg

STEEMians join me every week to figure out what the hell I got up to this week by perusing the images that found their way onto my phone. Sumer has hit and I am often away for the weekend so it has been a while. Thoise STEEMians are probably jonesing for the high adventure and non-stop action that is my life.

So here is a couple weeks of catch up!

IMG_3534.jpg

A couple weekends ago, it was beach time with the FAM back in the town I grew up in. Neat adventure covered here that includes a little craft brewery visit. https://steemit.com/blog/@zekepickleman/a-day-at-the-beach

IMG_3551.jpg

A little Canada Day fireworks to ring in another anniversary of our false independence.

IMG_3558 (1).jpg

A bit more work with some of my clients as there is no time off during the week for those who run their own businesses in the first few years. Here is a sneak peak on the opening of the business of that client https://steemit.com/cryptopub/@zekepickleman/zeke-peek-craft-brewery-construction

IMG_3573.jpg

A little HANSE 35 racing with not too much wind but extra beer and stories.....https://steemit.com/knot/@zekepickleman/steemit-sailing-s-m-wednesdays

IMG_3583.jpg

As part of my ongoing dadding, a few more baseball games for my little one.

IMG_3667.jpg

Another weekend away with family at a glorious cottage to recharge and celebrate the summer. Kick back those feet.

IMG_3609 (1).jpg

A bit of a life-and-death battle with this baby you can check out here...https://steemit.com/beersaturday/@zekepickleman/epic-beer-battle

IMG_3683 (1).jpg

Canadians BBQ all year but it is a little more pleasant in the summer time when you don't have to shovel a path to the BBQ.

IMG_3687.jpg

I am a little overdue for another ladders post but rest assured, I have been climbing and have a few silly stories and pictures to share this week.

IMG_3688 (1).jpg

Saw the return of a summer favourite from closeby Railway City Brewery http://www.railwaycitybrewing.com/ I shared with my buddy @cryptictruth https://steemit.com/beersaturday/@cryptictruth/4mwb3t-pineapple-tangerine-fruitsicle

IMG_3691.jpg

Lots of gardening as we are starting to see the fruits of my labours. Peppers, peas and raspberries are starting to be eaten and I have a metric assload of tomatoes ripening. https://steemit.com/ulog/@zekepickleman/ulog-11-the-garden-she-she-blooms

IMG_3692.jpg

I have been delving a little more into Sour Beers lately. Among the most insane I have ever tasted are from a brewery 30 minutes from here run by a husband and wife. https://www.halfhoursonearth.com/ I will make another trip there and bust out a Zeke's Sweet Hops review of the brewery in the next little while.

IMG_3701.jpg

A bit more sailing (of sorts) and snapped a few shots of a 100-year old Canadian navy ship. https://steemit.com/ulog/@zekepickleman/ulog-12-steemit-sailing-friday

37216407_1881997621821773_8569254633707405312_n.jpg

Of course, you have to mix in a steady diet of Jiu Jitsu and submission wrestling with these killers to stay sharp and strong.

IMG_3712.jpg

Yesterday, it was black parties, hanging with a friend, and capping it off with the 21st annual farm party with generations of musicians. Such a good time.

IMG_3715.jpg

One last parting shot of the performance of that friend's band as I think I remember them playing a Beatles song.

That about wraps it up. This week, I have more of the same planned for this week and will miss next weekend with a regatta.

zekepickleman.jpg

What has been the highlight of your summer so far? Is it summer where you are?

Sort:  

So? How is it?

Good, expensive and kinda like so many other IPAs these days! Nice to have it in a bottle instead of a can though.

Love the baseball games ... unfortunately... our season is done ... so I miss it already .

It is fun to sit and have a beer and hang out in the out doors but I will be happy when hockey is back!

Lol . I completely understand ..

The life of a blogger followed by hundreds! (That or a frequent snapper of pics and dramatic description of the mundane?)

Gotta take advantage of the nice weather when you have as many months of Ontario/Michigan winter as we do!

Good to see there's no shortage of beer..

Yah man I keep my one-hitter in my pocket most times but am not the connoisseur you are.

Cheers!

Man you're just taking off with your steemit. I love the content you put out and you know what??....You're just freakin awesome man. Keep it up and keep putting out the great content!

I feel it is a slow grind and I am just trying to secure my saddle for the wild ride.

All we can do is keep living life and adventuring and choking people every couple days and try to be like Helio.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by (LoD)Zeke from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 4.08 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63247.38
ETH 3242.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90