You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Barefoot Walking Day 3 of 21 Day Awareness Exploration

in #ulog6 years ago

That is great.

I like to be barefoot in the summer as well as much as possible. We train BJJ in bare feet as well which may keep them tougher on an ongoing basis (20 minute running warm up.)

Have to be careful and kind of sneak up on it though if your feet (skin and tendons) are not used to it. Heavier people who may be a little out of shape might have a tougher time with pain but caution will help prevent injuries.

Last year, while on a cruise, I did a little barefoot jogging around a track to stay in shape. BAD idea! Walking for sure though.

way to go!

Sort:  

Yaaa I've kind of been noticing already that it's probably best to focus on more of a slow movement style and pace with the bare foot walking and just kind of keep doing that for a long while.

I've had your white belt curriculum vid cued up in one my tabs for a few days now - I am going to get to it soon...the write up you did about it is super intriguing to me ....I am in the midst of rehabbing my knee...had ACL surgery a couple of months ago...progressing really well...but I'm told it's a marathon not a sprint in terms of getting back to 100%. With the Martial Arts, you've opened my eyes to something that I am curious to explore.

Best Regards!

Ah that is great!

With Jiujitsu, is it such a super cool thing to learn. I remember how scared shitless I was when I first went in for the intro class not knowing anything. With the White Belt Curriculum series, you can see the actual class and know there is nothing to be scared of.

I can't see ever stopping the training for all the fun, exercise, and powerful feeling you get.

I would make sure you have full range of movement and can kneel without pain before starting though. You can see some videos in the meantime though and that won't hurt.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61297.02
ETH 2687.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59