Ulog- Almost Giving up in Steemit: A Glimpse of My Journey

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Time flies so much indeed, i realized how time seems to pass more quickly in certain situations. Its been 3 months since i joined Steemit and it has been a one hell of a ride. My journey has been so fun yet very challenging as i progress in this platform.
33156277_1791108850969890_4398335193035833344_n (1).jpg

How I discover Steemit

It was a long story though, I was just so bored that day like literally scrolling my feeds,watching the ceiling and waiting for something special to happened. Then suddenly a friend of mine asked me if i wanted to earn? I was hesitant at first knowing that this could be another recruiting way of online job. But she was very sure and really knew what she was saying. That was the point i decided to try. This could be a great way to showcase my talent in writing. Then I finally decided to register and sign up.


After 2 Week, Finally approved

"Urrgghh! not today" This was the phrase that often came out of my mouth when i tried checking my email, It was very frustrating.Honestly i felt that life get’s stuck on ground hog day and as the repetition builds, day upon day, you can find yourself saying “I’m so fed up with this, where has the excitement gone?” Then March 11, 2018 came, Whoa! Finally! i coudn't contain my happiness at the point. It was a long 14 days of waiting , patience and my determination to stay positive that makes me motivated to continue. I was one of the rare moment that i was exited in life lmao. I wasted no time and complete the registration format and then i am good to go. Then i began to read and check some articles in which i did not fully recognized that i was enjoying reading them. I followed people and comments on their posts too. I also found out that Steemit reaches from all across the globe and i coudn't be more excited.

First Week In Steemit


coffee-2306471_960_720.jpg
source

Oh no words could described how many hours and days i took to write articles, I am the type of person who don't usually settle for mediocrity . I usually made a lot of drafts in my papers or write ups whenever new ideas came up to my mind. During my first week, I always think of topics that i wanna share with and that usually something personal experiences or events in my life. i have this mindset that i need to think about a time when i a have worked on a project that i am very dreading and so excited about and couldn’t wait to start. I started to get followers and pay out also. Usually most of my post earned 2 dollars and i feel like i am already in heaven though.

What do i like to write?

As a History and Geography students I usually write about historical events and facts about some of the world unforgettable moments in history. I love to share my researches in Steemit. I also love to write and post about global events and contemporary issues . I am challenged by the fact that most of us especially the millennial have disregard the importance of History. That is something that i wanted to expressed in my writing here on steemit . For people across the globe to understand and appreciate the beauty and essence of history.

Few Weeks of Progess

My first 2 Months was fun and full excitement. I got a chance to meet new people from all over the world and my pay out was constant although it was just small i am very happy with it. It was a very productive moments for me. I gain more followers and just really having fun especially when people appreciate your work. Despite of my busy schedule and as a college student it was not a hindrance from posting and making articles.


I Eventually Got Tired of Steemit


sunset-3087474_960_720.jpg
photo source

I had no idea where it started but it was just a sudden emotion that i felt this week. Maybe i was expecting too much! Sometimes i write my articles and edit for more than 5 hours or days and the pay out were ZERO. It was kinda sad and disappointing for me. I don't know what i did wrong or maybe i wasn't good enough for people to appreciate my work.

It was very stressful when i posted some of my research papers here that i made for months and it was just ignored. My fellow steemian would always emphasized that "Your pay-outs does not define your output" Which i really agree but it just that sometimes it really hit you a lot.

But i am not a type of person who easily gives up. I always love to challenge myself and i considered this as an obstacle. I know that there are still a lot of works to do and i am ready for it. Right now i am trying to really grasp the sense and get back on track.

Learnings and Advices Here in Steemit

Engaging to the Community
One of the essential things that i have learned here in Steemit is to engage to fellow Steemian. This is very important mind you. Comment, read and appreciate other pots. This gives you an avenue to have ideas , learned new things and people to discover you. You can join contest and have friends too. At the end of the day, this is what really steemit platform is all about; Engaging and connecting to the community.

Join and Discover the Power of Discord
Mind you, when i join the discord life here in Steemit became much easier. i gain new friend and really understand the flow and system of Steemit. Throughout the discord i learned many things especially in our meetings and talk shows in the discord. I gain a lot of support as well and my fellow Steemian guided us especially the minnows like me. The discord also really connects steemit users across the globe which is really great.

Write About What You Really Love
Lastly, i advice you to really write about your passion. This will become your edge here. Writing on what what you really love will help you to further express what you want to share or what other people needs to know. This will be your avenue to share to them about your passion. Write optimistically and give your best in every article you post.

Steemit is indeed great and has helped so many people! Continue Steeming<3

Thank you so much for reading my Journey here on Steemit! I hope you have learned something today Godbless!
By the way Congrats @kenmelendez for reaching 500 followers on Steemit ! That is another milestone of your progress! Keep going and continue to inspire others!

Sort:  

I'm glad you didn't quit! Thank you for sharing your journey so far. You've crafted a beautiful post and it is featured in Bayanihan's 20th Philippines' Curation Update. Upvoted 100%.

Huhuhu my ghad ❤️❤️❤️ Salamat

Thank you for your story. I appreciate that you shared with us your journey here. I am just starting and I'm very excited about what the future will bring me but I am sure there will be up and downs. However I'm as dedicated as you are and I'm sure I will be able to stand up again after each fail :) I have discovered discord just today and I hope to find many new friends there as well :)

Wow Godbless you! Steemit has a lot offer ! Stay positive and enjoy

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by zam398 being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59027.47
ETH 2528.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47