#Ulog: Day 1- Its All about Y.O.U My Strength and Weakness

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Hello Everyone , How are you today? Are you feeling great? have you eaten your meals today? Are you productive today? I hope that you are all well and safe.

Last night upon scrolling here in Steemit I found out a new tag Organized by our very own @surpassinggoogle that is #ulog. I was very curious then as it sounded very unique and interesting so i read the article and was very stunned by this new hashtag.


ITs-all-about-you...png
photo source

This new hashtag is a platforms that talks about YOU.The "U" in "Ulogs" represents "YOU <3 because according to @surpassinggoogle you matter. Everyone in this world is special, everyone has a lot to offer. Everyone is special, We are always comparing; from our very childhood we are taught comparison. Somebody else's child is more cute, more beautiful, more intelligent; somebody else's child is more obedient, and you are not but God created us uniquely and we are special in our own way.

I can't really missed this opportunity to participate in this #ulogs #ulog hashtag this is something unique and everyone can relate on this one, right?
Today I will be talking about my Strength and Weakness, something all of us possessed.
24301222_1624630977617679_5826164178391411606_n.jpg

This is me by the way.Everyone in this world is born and will eventually die and that is the reality . That is the one thing that makes us all common and special. Another thing is all of us here on earth will be tested and challenged throughout the course of our life.

Assessing myself, I know that I am special deep down in my heart even if nobody thinks I am and that makes me who i am. As I reflect to my colorful journey here on earth,I truly believe that the one thing that makes us different is the how how we live, the choices that we make and the path we take.

Life is like a roller-coaster as what they always says, sometimes you are in the upper-hand and then with just glimpse of an eye you're at the bottom. That is Just Life and we need to accept that either we like it or not. First i will be talking about the weakness i have in life.


weaknesses.png
photo source

  • My Weakness

Nobody is perfect right? We all have our flaws and imperfection and that is what makes you YOU! Yes In my 20 years of existence I can really say that my biggest flaw or weakness is my insecurities in life. This is really something that hinders and a continuous struggle of mine.

It is really hard to grow up without your parents which i believed is the primary reason why i have this personal issue of mine. I always have this self-doubt and lost of my self-confidence growing up. I was raised by my grandparents by the way.This lack of acknowledgement of self-worth is causing an issue within me

They say that "insecurity drills a hole into a person’s heart, minimizes their integrity, and accumulates as plaque build up, hindering any kind of future growth" which i truly agree, before I really hated school events and stuffs that involved your parents attendance. I envy my classmates with their family complete etc. My parents are living far away by the way.

But upon realizing how lucky i am still in life, I have this realization that overcoming insecurity won’t be easy and it takes some time, I still believe relying on positivity and your self-confidence will help you overcome it. That everything is possible.

  • My Strength
    DQmQu8yKmeHz8CAR7aKXKFMJr9EEZq9nL9hJbZuGaZQ81SP_1680x8400.jpg

My family without a doubt is my strength, they can also be my weakness too. That is my Grandfather and Grandmother and they are married for 50 years now. They have raised me to be the best version of myself. To have dream and always be motivated to do good things in life and most especially to help other people and thanks God!

A person or individual without family is not complete in this world because family is an integral part of all of us and plays a vital role in shaping and molding us to where we are today. I cannot imagine myself without my family. The support and the unconditional love they are giving is just phenomenal. I considered my grandparents my biggest influence in life.

The best feeling in this world is when you are accepted with who you are, your flaws and imperfection and that's none other than the family .Our family is like a heaven, why? Simply because with them there is peace, prosperity, love and care and these are the most essential things we could ever asked in life.


sunshine-depression-help.jpg
photo source

In life it is important to identify our weaknesses and strengths, To note that our strength must be used it in the right ways and our weakness must need to overcome it because some weakness will affect your life, right?
With that believe that life is a learning experience , we learn and comprehend new knowledge and being able to recognize our own strengths and weaknesses can help us become better individuals in anything we choose to do.

I would like to thanks Sir Terry for this new amazing platforms: "The World Needs To Hear From You. Even Steemit Is Calling!" Now, You Can Answer. "Create A ULOG Today". (The "U" in "Ulogs" represents "YOU"."


U5dr8aZitsTqXuiE9M4Qf2RjZ4AsCi1_1680x8400.jpg
photo source

I am very lucky enough and privileged to be one of the first few Steemian to use this hashtag.
So what are you waiting for , show the real YOU and shine bright like a diamond :)

For those who still don't have ideas on this please read here: https://steemit.com/ulog/@ulogs/the-world-needs-to-hear-from-you-even-steemit-is-calling-now-you-can-answer-create-a-ulog-today-the-u-in-ulogs-represents-you

Thank you everyone fro reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61674.06
ETH 3067.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81