ULOG 19: Attending A Retro Party!

in #ulog6 years ago

Goodmorning everyone! Happy Friday ladies and gentlemen. Today I'm gonna share to you the things that happened last night while I was attending a 60's party. It was fun, nostalgic and very refreshing for a millenials like me.

Me in my Retro Outfit


image.jpeg

After few days of preparation I began to search online and found this outfit. I order them online, this school event is just one in a lifetime and I couldn't missed it. We all knew that suspenders scream retro!

If you want to try the retro look, there is nothing better than wearing these super classy suspenders. They go with almost every type of shirt and pant and for my personal taste, I complimented it with a long sleeves.

Then to make it very 60's, it's good that we add some accessories on it.The retro look is very much incomplete without fedora hats, right? Even if our outfit is not as vintage as we want it to be, just the addition of some accessories will completely made a big difference.

Throwback in the 60's


image.jpeg

The 60s and 70s were decades dedicated to peace and love, disco dancing, crazy clothing, and groovy music, which make it an ideal for teenagers to witnessed.The 70s were simpler times, so serving nostalgic, simple dishes and design were some of the few things I love about retro.

When I looked around I felt so nostalgic it was consciously derivative or imitative of trends, modes, fashions, or attitudes of the recent past everywhere my eyes looked.

Dancing in the 60's beat


image.jpeg

I can't help but to be in the the dance floor and dance with the grove. The ambiance of retro party was more exciting when the technical create a playlist with classic songs from the 60s and 70s. Some artists to include are: Steely Dan, The Beach Boys, Diana Ross, Earth, Wind, & Fire, Donna Summer, Bee Gee’s, Marvin Gaye, Barry White and K.C. and the Sunshine Band.

Listening to the vintage song is just so heartwarming. I could feel every bit of its lyrics.

Let everyone experience a party reminiscent of the past that seems to have more entertaining elements than what we have right now in the present, right?. Dress up the way your grandparents did, and have fun reliving ancient history.
I went home late at night together with my friends with a great memories to remember.

Thank you for reading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63177.41
ETH 2439.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58