Ulog#03: Celebrating our 12th Year of Friendships

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Hello Uloggers? How are you all its been a while since I had posted something about me and events in my life. So definitely good to be back on track and posting using #ulog. Well today is about "me, myself and I" with some of the significant people in my life. It is a big milestone in our life as we celebrated our 12th year of Friendships.

image.jpeg
"Friendship is not about the distance or the years you spend together but the one who never leaves you"

Indeed! Who would have predicted that these people that had crossed my destiny would make a big impact in my life? 12 years ago when I meet them, young, naive and don't really know that much in life but look at us now with just a glimpse of an eye. Here we are again, taller, already matured enough and confident bunch of teenagers.

Timeline of our Friendship: Meeting them in 2006

image.jpeg

This photo remains to be very nostalgic for me. My friends are France, Neza,Ara, Nicole, Azel and March by the way.This was in our 3rd Grade by the way. I was a transferee by the way, but I was very thankful for these people that accepted me for who I am. I thought it would be very difficult for me to adjust but they make my life easier.

I never thought that it will be the start of something special. We just all connected well with each other. As a young kids that time we enjoy bonding and playing on the ground. We played under the rain and really get along each other's company. Until our graduation in Elementary we managed to stay really close and supported one another.

High School: Different Schools


image.jpeg

High school was challenging, it was the time that we said goodbye to each other, some of us study in Cebu while the rest remained in our province. It was kinda new feeling for me as I am used to seeing them. I missed really seeing them but it was the sad reality I needed to faced.

I have met new friends in high school as well. It was really something I did not expected but they were also a blessing in disguise. They made my high days a very memorable course of my life.

But every summer vacation we would not missed the opportunity to see each other. I was really so shocked and stunned to see my best friends for a long time. Indeed puberty hits us hard. My best friend as all grown up and looking so stunning. It was like we did not see each other for a long time, our connection seems to be stronger than ever, physical changes did happened but our friendship grows stronger.

College and Present

image.jpeg
image.jpeg

Look at us, all grown up and enjoying each other's company. In the picture above are Me, France, Nicole , Ara and Azel. Talking to them , laughing and reminiscing our moments in our Elementary days made our vibes was just so light. I couldn't be more thankful having them in my life .

With them I am at my best version of myself, I can really show the real me without worrying about anything. Having a great best friends in life is like having a siblings from different mothers, right? Cheers for more friendship.

Celebrating 12th Years of Undying Friendship
image.jpeg

It was just a simple but very memorable gathering we made in a pool together with some of the closest friends we have in Elementary. The foods was sponsored by a good friends of ours too.
image.jpeg
image.jpeg
image.jpeg
I could tasked for more,the memories we have is just something I will be forever be grateful. God made me realized how lucky I am to have people like them whom I can really trust and rely on. Aside from my family my best friends gave me the strongest support that I can do anything and be the best version of my self.

According to psychology, Friendship for more than 7 years are considered to last for a life time. Which I truly believe with. Although we are not perfect and sometimes we have our misunderstandings, we really do our best to exert efforts to solve the problem and I guess this is the most essential.

image.jpeg

That's it Uloggers! I hope you have learn something today especially on valuing the essence of friendship. So what are you waiting for? Create your Ulog now, be the celebrity! Treat your fans with the amazing glimpse of your life. Remember YOU MATTER❤️

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by zam398 being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Mukhang nagbago a di na lasenggo at lasenggera hehe. Tagal ng samahan. That's very good. I hope that your friendship will continue on and stronger day by day. Psychology is not always true but good for you for making it real.

Hahahahah ha slamat exactly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58493.60
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41