ULOG #2 LIFE AFTER SERVICE TO MY NATION- WHAT'S NEXT

in #ulog6 years ago

FB_IMG_1520284964436.jpg
One may think the moment you find your name on the mobilization list of the National Youth Service Corp(NYSC) after graduating from is an open access to multiple blessings. That was my case when my Service to my Nation started, almost a year later towards the end of the service(less than 50 days from today). I have began to reflect on my own future, what my plans are and to accomplish my long standing dream.

I learnt of Steemit late because I joined February this year but nevertheless, It came at the right time for me to make a decision to take the path which I want. I am yet to fully decide on what because no one knows what awaits one at the other side.
This prompt a decision which was held in @wafrica discord party last night where this similar case was discussed. Should one focus on Steemit as a full time job or one should seek an alternative? That was the question asked. Everyone gave their candid advice which was not to totally put all hopes on steemit but to have steemit tangible that one is doing. And one shouldn't quit his/her job but see steemit as a platform to socialize not for making money only but as a secondary means. After that, I deeply reflected on that not to make the wrong decision.

Now, NYSC does not provide one with a means one can secure a job, which I have to create for myself and currently there is no specific direction which I may held to after my Passing Out Parade(POP). As it stands, am planning my life after service because it ain't advisable for one to return to his parent's house beside I have always distance myself from and tried to take full responsibility of myself....

I am throwing this question to all steemians.

Should One take Steemit as a full time job after University(College)?
What are the risk involve, If one should do that?

Sort:  

Congratulations!,@yungchief Your post has been upvoted by @naijapidgin for using the naijapidgin tag


Support @Naijapidgin By following the Curation Trail (https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=naijapidgin)
Sponsored By @ogoowinner

Congratulation otondo.... No more going to the parade ground, no more left wile or right wile, no more ppa, no more CDS... Congrat once again

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63818.94
ETH 2624.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78