You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ulog 6: An Easy Peasy DIY Garden Patch 💖🙏💖

in #ulog6 years ago

Good morning! I appreciate your straight up and honest approach. Your experience speaks volumes. Thank-you for sharing your wisdom. I did a Presearch for Joel Salatin. Watched a short clip on him. He was philosophic not discussing farming. Sometimes it helps to not know what you don't know! I have been meaning to get involved with the Permaculture groups in my area for years. An event is happening soon i'd like to finally jump in! But, i do not plan to stay near the city where I am. The country is calling. That's why I am helping my sister with her garden. Biting off small chunks at a time. Trying to be content with where I am at. But, all my studying has been via the internet and recorded classes. Nothing formal at all. I spent quite a bit of time understanding a few principles. It's paradigm shifting stuff! My experience started 5 years ago. With a tiny tiny balcony garden in a tiny apartment in the city. Then we moved to an acreage and started the garden mentioned above. My experience is so limited! I am surely naive. Though i did grow up on a farm so i do know that in these next few years of planning i need to grow relationships so that I am not alone in my endeavours going off grid. Community is huge! Knowing what I know --thinking i could do any of it on my own would be really dumb. My daughter may be interested. My son. No way! He's a techy and city bound --to start anyway. My parents have left a mostly abandoned piece of land 80 acres in Saskatchewan. It's a community that my family has been rooted in a long time. It's an option. Looking ahead. But, i still have about 5ish years to percolate a plan, to learn more and to gain relationships and figure out finances. Lots of things! I will be 45 by that time. Hopefully well prepared and it will be GO TIME! To get set-up over the next 5 years. Takes me to 50! God willing!!! Just need to get this healing body back up and running at full strength-- preferably even better than before. But, as you mentioned, time has it's ways of slowing us down! What an incredible journey to be on! Blessings Fishy to you and yours.

Sort:  

I have no regrets, I learned skills and built self confidence that cannot be undone. I CAN do a lot of things now, but it is time to REALLY focus on what I WANT to do. I am on the downhill side of the run, I need to thin down everything, including the workload and the list of hopes and dreams. It is a good thing, snake shedding a skin, caterpillar busting out of a cocoon. I AM blessed, by friends like you. Bless you too, precious lady!

You're an amazing person! And, such a good communicator. I really appreciate your gift to put words together! I've enjoyed your vibe since the very beginning! That's really neat. I sure hope you can enjoy a leaping boost of fortune! I think you're due!! I'd love to hear some fun stories of fortune boosting you and your sweet love up, up, up!! So you both feel so tickled! Giddy! Happy & boosted!! ....here's to hoping!

You are such a sweetheart, THANK YOU for being so kind and uplifting!
💖💖💖

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63361.04
ETH 2483.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67