You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ulog 9: Don't Give Into The Grinding Halt

in #ulog6 years ago

I hope you feel better soon, dear, but even if you have to take a break at some point, that's okay, too. I find that any kind of pressure or restriction, whether it comes from outside or we put it on ourselves, is detrimental. Anything is okay if it's good for us. It's true too that sometimes we only know something is good for us AFTER we did it (or didn't do it) and that's how we learn what's best for us. But as you have already found out, connection and sharing is almost always a good thing. I'm still getting used to that. I've always been rather private about my personal life because I've also seen how sharing can backfire. Luckily, steemit is entirely different to a regular school or work environment. Take care xx

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your lovely wishes. I think that rather than needing a break, I just needed to make sure that I was being truly me. there's that feeling of only wanting to put out there what is positive- but then, even sharing things that are not positive in themselves can create this conversation- and that in itself is definitely a positive thing.

Yes- it can definitely be hard to share what is personal, I've seen it backfire too, but although this is incredibly public, it also feels like a very safe space. We'll see.

Thanks again- taking each day as it comes. E x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68694.24
ETH 3284.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77