Ulog 007: Successful Cebu Writers' Guild Meet Up

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

received_2109119896029915.jpeg
Image courtesy of @indayclara. Used with permission.

Hello Steemians!

I am still here at Jcentre Mall with @indayclara while I am writing this post. I decided to immediately write about what happened just to make everything fresh and timely.

We just had a successful meet up. Although those who came are the same people who were with me in the previous CWG meet ups, it was what I expected. I was apprehensive when I announced that immediate event, but I had confidence in me that those people would show up. In a way, my goal when I established CWG still holds true today.

2018-07-22 06.44.28 1.jpg

What happened today proved two things: (1) those people are not solely after the earnings, unlike those who would immediately jump ship whenever there's something new to exploit, and (2) the friendships that were forged go beyond the current values of STEEM and SBD.

People's activity is relative to value of STEEM and SBD. I don't have to prove that with data because everyone can feel it. I am not spared by that trend either. Daily posting turned to sparse posting throughout the week. Our common justification: we are too busy with life. That's fine. Your decisions are your own and no one can push you to do things you don't like.

2018-07-22 06.44.26 1.jpg

What happened earlier is a testament that Steemit is still worth your time. The people that became your friends are what makes your time worthwhile. They would have been complete strangers if not because of Steemit. And that should be your biggest motivation to go on.

I opted to have a meet up that's low key and there will be no agenda. Just a pure check of how's everyone has been doing. It's refreshing to see everyone's "haggard" faces.

I arrived at the venue without any expectation because I prepared myself for the worst; that no one might come. I was ecstatic when @ryancalaunan chatted me that @christianyocte was in Jollibee. I immediately went there saw him eating so I also ordered a meal. Moments later, @ryancalaunan came and the followed by @carlitojoshua. We talked about Byteball Airdrop which convinced me to cash out my available bytes. Then @steembytes arrived, followed by @chuuuckie and friends, and then @josephace135. We waited for @indayclara to come and then decided to transfer to another location.

2018-07-22 06.44.29 1.jpg

When @indayclara came, we decided to have a chat at Right Reads Bookstore and Cafe. What was supposed to be a no agenda chat turned into something meaningful and worthwhile. We asked each other's plans in Steemit. What turned out was not for ourselves, but for others. So watch out for the next installment of @indayclara's The Awesome Smile Project! These people are really selfless! It's a good thing that everyone is on board when it comes to helping others.

I am extremely grateful that what I envisioned to be a simple meet up turned into planning for the next community outreach activity. Thank you @christianyocte, @indayclara, @ryancalaunan, @steembytes, @carlitojoshua, @josephace135, and @chuuuckie and friends!

Shout out to @smaeunabs! Condolence shei. I know you will be here if not of your current situation.

I'm excited for the next milestones with these people!

2018-07-22 06.44.27 1.jpg

All for the best!
Kim

Sort:  

I missed everyone! That was the reason why I came. Hahaha. And of course, i want to know how to cash out the byteball! Hahaha thanks for the help, Kim!

Mao man jud to ato main agenda. Unsaon pagcashout sa byteball. Haha

Hi @ybanezkim26, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I found out that @chuuckie doesn't exist on Steem. Maybe you made a typo ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ybanezkim26 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Salamat kim! 😊 mao na ang pangsnacks ni jassenn?

Nakalimot si Jassenn shei. Haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87