Ulog # 38: The Moment My World Shakes..#A Mother's Cry

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

I can't sleep...
My mind is full of a lot of things....
I'm bothered...
I'm worried...

It has been a while since I last wrote my #ulog post. It was 26 days ago to exact when I wrote my last #ulog. I had been so busy these past few days. I was focused on promoting my Project LAB with @fundition and spending more time connecting with other people in discord. I missed writing. I missed sharing something about me through #ulogs.

Today was not really a good day for me. I wasn't even able to go to class because I was scheduled to bring my son to the doctor for a medical check-up. I am so worried about my son's condition that I am actually having a hard time getting myself to sleep.

38269226_2287635997920279_5592730091558797312_n.jpg

My son was confined at the hospital today. We didn't expect that his condition was already bad. He has red spots on his face, wrist and chest. They just started as somewhat insect bites but eventually the spots became bigger and it seems that the bacteria was eating the flesh in my son's body. The doctor told us that he needs immediate attention as the infection could worsen and his internal organs might as well be affected. We really thought it was just a simple allergic reaction whatsoever that could be cured through ointments, creams and oral treatments. We were wrong.

38404638_1901577193221631_5992917650798280704_n.jpg

We then went to the hospital in the city in their out-patient department to have the medical check-up of my son with his pediatrician. She prescribed antibiotic to be taken 4 times daily. And she told us that if ever there will still be no improvement after 24 hours, my son really would need to be confined. And as if the chance was telling us to let him stay in the hospital, there were no stocks available for the prescribed medicines. So we decided to just bring him back to the hospital to be admitted.

We haven't even brought some personal things to the hospital because we weren't expecting that my son would be admitted. So, I had to go home. The hospital is located at Tacloban City which is 45-km away from home so I still need to travel more than an hour. My husband was there with my son. I went home to prepare our personal things needed for our stay there.

As of now, he was already transferred to a private room in the hospital from the isolation area in the emergency room since his case was highly infectious and contagious. And now, I am really thinking hard on what I should do because we really need the resources to pay for all the laboratory exams, professional fees and all those hospital expenses. What should I do? Our salary is usually downloaded to us only once every 3rd or last week of the month. That would mean my next salary will still be in 3-4 weeks time. The last time my other son was hospitalized, our bill was P 33, 000 (more or less 600 USD) less P6,000 (Philhealth insurance) so we were only able to pay P 27,000 (500 USD).

This is actually making my head burst. I wanted my child to feel better. So I really have to find ways as soon as possible. The question is how??

I am so worried.

I hope he gets better sooo soon.

-@yanzel4lyf

QmQ1fFX2rP4PDyzxr3qs3ahoHJ3ZUHJqNN5kWCPXL4oWAV.gif

U5dryacLKKpig2tysTaHYTxGFQtFrwZ_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

stay strong sis
God will make a way....
love and prayers
xoxo

We are sharing the same plight sis. I've got an 11k bill for just yesterday's stay minus the doc and Philhealth pa yan. Hope miracles work dz time. And our babies get well soonest.

Praying for your son and the situation.
Resteemed, hoping the Steemit community will help!!
Bear Hugs!!

thank you so much papa bear!❤

Your son will be fine, please do not hurt your self with worries stay strong. Resteemed

Praying for your precious boy and praying for peace for you!
Daddy William

You got a 5.56% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @paradise-found!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Hello. I am an Bot ,I help with pleasure , I'll tell you how to make bitcoin for free on Telegram , everything is real if you want to try coming in here. > shorturl.at/bevGT , thanks for your time

I hope that your son to get well soonest sis.

Stay strong ...
God bless👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60521.50
ETH 3005.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85