ULOG # 30: My Long-term Investment of Happiness ❤❤

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Working for more than 8 hours a day can really drain your energy. Sometimes it would stress you out and may let you think of doing other things with your life. But it is all up to you on how you deal with it. There are actually many things that you could do to relieve yourself from stress. You can have some fun with your friends, eat your favorite meal, go to your beloved spa and salon just to make you feel better and of course even beautiful.

Yes, I was a bit stressed today. I mean, who wouldn't when you are tasked to do everything you can just to make children learn when in the first place most of these kids don't even care whether they would pass or fail?

But thank God I have my little stars who keep on shining my heart, give light to my grey stars and twinkle like diamonds which are indeed my precious gems.


This dance video was just made by my kids just to make me smile.

When I arrived home this afternoon, my baby boss asked if I was okay. I guess my tiredness was really evident on my face. Then he asked me if I would like to see them dance. They actually know how much I love dancing so they always wanted to show off their dancing skills in front of me which makes me smile and even laugh because they sometimes look funny.

For today they wanted to do the BOOM BOOM Challenge. Even my youngest daughter really loves the song. So we had a dancing time first before we had our dinner. I wasn't in the mood to dance myself because my feet still hurt from standing in front of the class the whole day with my heels on.

I was able to smile and even laugh when suddenly my husband also joined the fun of dancing even though he's not really good at it which made it really hilarious. 😂

So because of these moments, I am able feel much better and happy. With this, I am so grateful.

Another is that I just keep myself reminded that I bring joy to my pupils even in the slightest way I can possible can. Just seeing most of my other school kids especially the first section so happy to learn makes me inspired more to continue my job well.

Look at their happy faces:

IMG_20180621_141954.jpg

I am truly grateful because every time I go home after classes, there are little hands who will reach for me and let me carry them so tenderly.

I was tired, a bit stressed earlier but now I feel much better.

Thanks for reading.

Lovelots,
@yanzel4lyf

received_10155968038585280.jpeg
Please support SURPASSINGGOOGLE as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

@paradise-found is a sweet and great person, a very humble and generous encourager, let us also support him by voting and typing in "gratefulvibes" at the search box

Others that we should support are: @henry-gant, @kenny-crane, @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @jerrybanfield, @darthnava, @paradise-found, @geetharao, @stephenkendal and @richq11; they also have supported us. Thank you very much.

I thank @iwrite and @purpledaisy57 for mentoring me.

ulog_rules.jpg
QmQ1fFX2rP4PDyzxr3qs3ahoHJ3ZUHJqNN5kWCPXL4oWAV.gif
received_1803342423072474.jpeg



This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

It is hard but children are our future and they can make us smile or cry

Ang gagaling magdance.😊

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

The mind can only work for 8hrs a day so doing much after which can really drain your energy. Atleast you had a fun time with your fam and your students! Their smiles are so wonderful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63834.78
ETH 2627.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78