ULOG # 28: Shine Brighter Just Being Yourself..

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Have you ever thought of walking somebody else's shoes? or to be somewhere far from where you are at now? Have you ever thought about living another life that is way much more different than what you have now?

IMG_20180619_225852.jpg

Every time I feel down, I can't help but think about how my life would be if I am not what I am now. I couldn't help but to imagine things that i wish I could have which would sometimes be so impossible to even happen. Many times have I dreamed of becoming somebody else, of doing something else and of being somewhere else. Why? Well, because life is sometimes cruel. That's how it is. And you cannot get everything you want in life.

LIFE is never a bed of roses. Even roses have thorns.

Life gives us many difficult battles, so many storms, high waves and rocky roads. Some people quit but most of them fight and even win.

In my 29 years of existence, I can say I have already had lots of battles.. Some I have won, some I have lost. But still I can say I am giving my best to put up a really good fight. I am not a quitter. But there are some times when I would really feel so bitter in life. Who wouldn't?

There are actually many things that are rushing on my mind fight right now. I don't know why I bother to accommodate these thoughts but I am really having hard time figuring out what to do.

My what if's in Life:

What if I am not a teacher, what better job would I have?
What if I am not a girl, would I become better as a man?
What if I did not marry early, will my life become that great?
What if I'm rich, would I be living a happy life?
What if I am not HAZEL, who would I be then?

If I would tell you all my what if's, I think I wouldn't be able to finish this ulog of mine tonight. lol. Yes, indeed, I have lots of questions with myself. And maybe you will think that my life is full of regrets because of this. But hey, do you know anyone who hadn't had any regret in his/ her life yet? I guess many of us are full of regrets. As for me, sometimes I regret my life but most of the time I don't.

If I hadn't become a teacher, I wouldn't be able to help and make a difference in children's lives.
If I was not a girl, I wouldn't be able to experience the joy of being a wife and a mother.
If I was rich, I wouldn't be able to value even the smallest bill that I have and experience the simple but happy life. I mean, being rich doesn't guarantee real happiness. But I would be lucky if that would be true. hahah
If I am not HAZEL, who would I really be then? Hmmm...I wouldn't know for sure. All I know is that being ME makes me happy as I was given beautiful blessings of a good husband and wonderful kids. And I really believe that my star will shine brighter if I will just be myself and no one would ever walk my life better than me.

Life is life. We are making our own life. I am happy with a simple life that I have now but I would even be happier if all my dreams for my family will come true.

That would be all for today as I was having a hard time organizing my thoughts because my eyes are already shutting. haha

Thanks for dropping by.

Lovelots,
@yanzel4lyf

received_10155968038585280.jpeg

Please support SURPASSINGGOOGLE as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

@paradise-found is a sweet and great person, a very humble and generous encourager, let us also support him by voting and typing in "gratefulvibes" at the search box

Others that we should support are: @henry-gant, @kenny-crane, @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @jerrybanfield, @darthnava, @paradise-found, @geetharao, @stephenkendal and @richq11; they also have supported us. Thank you very much.

I thank @iwrite and @purpledaisy57 for mentoring me.

FB_IMG_1528460665782.jpg

FB_IMG_1528460670872.jpg

QmQ1fFX2rP4PDyzxr3qs3ahoHJ3ZUHJqNN5kWCPXL4oWAV.gif

U5dryacLKKpig2tysTaHYTxGFQtFrwZ_1680x8400.png
received_1803342423072474.jpeg



This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

the what if's of life... just keep the positive vibes sis but we can't deny the fact of reality.

our life has already been planned it is how we manage it and accept it.

I also have so many what if's in life. But base on what you have said our life is not perfect, so we just need to live with it and manage how are life become better.😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60569.85
ETH 2584.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69