ULOG# 22 A Teacher's Pain: Losing the Most Valuable Teaching Tool

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

It's so sad to be a warrior without a weapon, a writer without a pen, a driver withour a car and a learner without a teacher. It's as if you lack something very essential for you to be able to do your thing and live your life.

It's just the 3rd day of classes yet I am starting to lose the most valuable teaching tool, my voice. Oh no! Teacher's pain is real! This is actually one of the most common things that teachers face especially during the first week because it is just the adjustment period for both the teachers and the learners.

Teachers have the highest vocal demands of any profession as they are required to talk for many hours a day, often in poor learning environments. And as of now, there are more students per classroom than ever before. This and increased amounts of misbehavior mean more general stress and more background noise in the classroom, all of which leads to increased vocal strain for the teachers.

IMG_20180605_174329.jpg

Being a teacher handling the last section with mostly poor readers and very misbehaved class, I am left with no choice but to use my best weapon to defeat these situation. I always try to increase my speaking volume which caused a lot of strains to my vocal cords that lead to losing my voice.

Now the problem is how am I going to teach without a good modulated voice? How am I going to offer my services when it entails me to speak? How will I able to function well in front if my pupils?

These are just some questions which I need to find the answers very soon. I have read many remedy articles for this matter but I am not sure if those things will work. I am thankful that at least I have my television which aids me in teaching some things to my class.

I really hope my voice would return back to normal. This is really making me feel sad and frustrated. I wanted the best for my school kids yet I am not in my best condition to teach them well.

If only I have a lapel or a microphone in class for my own, I guess this will not happen too soon for me. It is very out of budget so it will just be a dream for me to have which has a very little possibility of coming true.

I really wanted my voice back! 😭😭

Anyways, I think I really need to rest now. So, I have to end my story here.

Thanks for reading!

Lovelots,
@yanzel4lyf

received_10155968038585280.jpeg

Please support SURPASSINGGOOGLE as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

@paradise-found is a sweet and great person, a very humble and generous encourager, let us also support him by voting and typing in "gratefulvibes" at the search box

Others that we should support are: @henry-gant, @kenny-crane, @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @jerrybanfield, @darthnava, @paradise-found, @geetharao, @stephenkendal and @richq11; they also have supported us. Thank you very much.

I thank @iwrite and @purpledaisy57 for mentoring me. Godbless!

QmQ1fFX2rP4PDyzxr3qs3ahoHJ3ZUHJqNN5kWCPXL4oWAV.gif

U5dryacLKKpig2tysTaHYTxGFQtFrwZ_1680x8400.png

papi.jpg
credits:@sunnylife

Gif_20180512120245517_by_gifguru.gif

Sort:  

very clear writing..and the picture is clean .. a good idea to write in leaf..this is an interesting post

thank you..❤

gargle with warm salt water or take lozenges, most important when at home don't talk lol

hahahah..i will mam..thanks...but my kids will sure make fun of me when I don't speak at home..lol

san kb kasi nagconcert sis dpat tinawag mo ko lol

hahahah...nice one sis 😂😂😂

Haha. :D Ganyan din tlaga problema ko pag nagt.teach eh kasi madali akong mapaos. :D

cheapest one is to have a slice of ginger with you. It works for us. Good luck Ma'am.

I'll try that one...thanks sis..☺

Ang ganda nmn ni teacher...

joke lang yan sis 😂😂😂

Dont drink cold water and try salabat hehe singer ang peg mo sis :)

mga pasaway sis pupils ko...whahehehe lams na..last section eh 😂😂

hahahaha ang kasabihang "row 4" applicable ba sis hehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57914.43
ETH 2289.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47