ULOG #12: Hard Work Indeed Pays Off

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

There will always be something good that will happen to you everyday may it be small or big. And this, of course, will make your day great and make your heart smile.

"Kriiiing, kriiinng". The loud sound of my alarm clock beside me woke me up very early today. I had to prepare breakfast for my husband and my kids. I can also hear my tummy rumbling. I guess even my hungry parasites can't wait to eat. As I looked at the fridge, I could only see eggs and hotdogs. I cooked them plus made a "singangag" (fried rice). My kids would love their breakfast. They all love HOTSILOG (hotdog, sinangag, itlog). Of course, it will be paired with their favorite milk.

After our breakfast, I also had to prepare because I had to go to school to submit some important reports.

IMG_20180521_132310.jpg

It was another sunny day so it was really hot. I only walked towards the school since it was just two blocks away from our house. While waiting for my other co-teacher, I just stayed on the classroom of my Ate Liezel. She was already starting to clean and prepare her classroom for the opening of classes.

IMG_20180521_104809.jpg

It was a good thing I stayed at her classroom because I was able to ask some of her old stuffs which I can still use in my own classroom.

Then my husband called me to tell me that we would be going to the city to buy some stuffs for our house. So, I hurriedly went back home to prepare lunch first for my kids, let them eat and be ready to go.

But before we traveled to the city I asked if we could have a stop over at the COMELEC (Commission on Election) office to see if our honorarium for being members of the electoral boards during the Barangay Election was already available.

IMG_20180521_143010.jpg

Hooray! Our hard-earned honorarium was already ready for release! I was happy because I can buy more groceries and more things for my kids.

Truly, hard work really pays off.

Before we went to the mall, I went to the DepEd (Department of Education) Division Office first to submit some papers. Good thing only few teachers were there at the records section so I finished my tash for only fifteen minutes there.

Then, it's time for shopping some groceries.

IMG_20180521_174112.jpg

We were able to go home already late. But my kids were still awake. They were patiently waiting for us. My kids were happy to see that they have lots of surprises (food) for them to eat. I am really glad to see their smiling faces. I really wouldn't mind spending all my money as long as I can see my children happy.

It was such a very long day for me. I fell asleep without even having my dinner first. But I woke up at 10:30 and I remembered I still wasn't able to do my #ulog post. So, I went out of bed, grabbed my phone and write this post.

My sleepiness went away while I was making this post. I was also feeling hungry so I am having my favorite midnight snack now.

IMG_20180521_233630.jpg

My day was tiring but it was fun especially that I got to spend another alone time with my hubby. I had a great day. I hope you had one too.

Thanks for reading.

Lovelots,
@yanzel4lyf

U5dtyje3RieB2seNvYAY2PehX2YmckS.gif

Please support SURPASSINGGOOGLE as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Others that we should support are: @henry-gant, @kenny-crane, @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @jerrybanfield, @darthnava, @paradise-found, @geetharao, @stephenkendal and @richq11; they also have supported us. Thank you very much.

I thank @iwrite and @purpledaisy57 for mentoring me.

PhotoGrid_1526369766262.jpg

received_1803342423072474.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 63222.17
ETH 3486.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53