Ulog 1: My first Ulog

in #ulog6 years ago


So instead of blabbing in twitter which only has 280 characters (GHAD THAT WILL NEVER BE ENOUGH!) I will try sharing how my day went here. So today is another one normal Sunday or so I thought, I woke up, I cooked, went to church, went home, but to my surprise my cousin called me and told me she’s in the city (she lives in the province). She asked me if I could accompany her with her adventure today, and who am I to say no? It’s all expense paid adventure, so how could I say no? Lol
But on my way to our meeting place, I got stuck on heavy traffic and she’s been waiting for like 2 hours already, so I decided to just get out of the cab and hail a “habal-habal” (a motorcycle for hire).

I am really used to riding habal-habal since I was a kid, and I am never afraid, not until now.
Not until we almost got hit by a 10-wheeler truck, IMAGINE MY HORROR!
I AM NOT RIDING ANY MOTORCYCLES AGAIN, NOT IN THIS LIFETIME. I am just really thankful, that none of us (the driver and me) got hurt. God is good!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63114.90
ETH 2626.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72