ULOG: Upcoming Storm - Better Be Prepared than Sorry

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

image

Typhoon Mangkhut strengthens as it heads toward Philippines

It has been in the news and at the social media for the past few days. Pinoys are urged to make the necessary preparations. With that said, I willing obliged to take heed..

Thanks to this website I bumped into. It is of great help to preparing during such times.

"Failing to prepare is preparing to fail"

The Philippines is not alone in facing this as the USA Today says that hurricanes are approaching their area too.

This morning I took time to check our emergency kit. Found out the canned goods were about to expire so I needed to change them with a newer set.
image

It was high time to change the canned goods and put on new supplies. I changed also some cloths, especially thay of my daughter. She had grown and needed to update it.
image

Here is our updated emergency kit: all packed and ready.
image

Let us stay safe everyone.


n case you are wondering what this is #ulog is all about, I suggest you to read this.

And create a #ulog today.

I am glad to be connected with these amazing Steemians: @atongis, @carl28, @cutirenskei, @dianafigura, @dunkman, @dwightjaden, @el-dee-are-es, @franbel, @gingbabida, @iamsj, @islaw, @ivez, @jannie98, @jbmolano, @juwel, @joonz, @jetskie, @jysui, @el-dee-are-es, @ligaya, @lyann, @manilyn09, @maki07, @phantum04,@saskia, @sepchronicles, @sisonengg, @shawmeow, @shula14, @sn0white

Also special thanks for the support our master @iyanpol12, to @hr1, @bobbylee, @good-karma.

Brother Terry a.k.a. @surpassinggoogle has been a supportive and kind person. So I give my support to him as a witness by using him as a voting proxy. H E R E.

image

I also support his other projects like @ulogs, @teardrops SMT and @steemgigs.

ULOG header.gif

rsz_1rsz_img_20180718_112245.jpg

yadah04.gif

image

Sort:  

Stay safe. Thanks for this post, i am reminded to make an emergency kit too.

Posted using Partiko Android

You are welcome sis. Ingat po.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63117.29
ETH 2601.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76