ULOG: Sweet Friday Morning

in #ulog6 years ago

Today is my little one's 2nd day of exams. They only have two subjects left, so I asked her to be patient in studying her lessons. I told her that after her exams she can pretty much do whatever she likes - play, draw and color, watch t.v.

But, I was a little upset last night because all along I thought she was busy reviewing her lessons but she was busy doing something else.

Despite my migraine and bad colds, I took her notebooks and taught her the lessons she missed - since she was in the hospital for about a week. I managed to teach her a bit, especially on her waterloo, which is math. But the body is weak and so I asked her to just memorize the multiplication table and all.

When I was half-awaken by the sound of the dog last night, I saw my little one still up and busy. I just told her to take a rest and do whatever she was doing comes morning.

Morning comes.

This surprised me as I opened my eyes this morning.
IMG_20181019_075942.jpg

It reads: I love Mommy and Daddy

Isn't she the sweetest?! I felt a bit guilty for feeling upset about her.

Oh well, today's their exams and last night she was busy doing that instead of reviewing her lessons.

Should I be worried? Well, a little. But seeing her confidence this morning, kissing and hugging me before she went to school, I feel at ease and confident too. I can only pray she can remember her lessons and pass her exams.

image

In case you are wondering what this is #ulog is all about, I suggest you to read this.

...And create you very own #ulog today.

image

I am glad to be connected with these amazing Steemians: @atongis, @carl28, @cutirenskei, @dianafigura, @dunkman, @dwightjaden, @el-dee-are-es, @franbel, @gingbabida, @iamsj, @islaw, @ivez, @jannie98, @jbmolano, @juwel, @joonz, @jetskie, @jysui, @el-dee-are-es, @ligaya, @lyann, @manilyn09, @maki07, @phantum04, @saskia, @sepchronicles, @sisonengg, @shawmeow, @shula14, @sn0white

Also special thanks for the support our master @iyanpol12, to @hr1, @bobbylee, @good-karma.

Brother Terry a.k.a. @surpassinggoogle has been a supportive and kind person. So I give my support to him as a witness by using him as a voting proxy. H E R E.

image

I also support his other projects like @ulogs, @teardrops SMT and @steemgigs.

ULOG header.gif

rsz_1rsz_img_20180718_112245.jpg

yadah04.gif

image

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by yadah04 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Oh, anv sweet naman...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63239.86
ETH 2621.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77