You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Turkey Point Lighthouse

in #ulog5 years ago

That was a cute little fox! Big ears too!

I really like old structures such as lighthouses. There aren't too many in this particular area, so it's always a lot of fun to come across them. Probably the most interesting lighthouse I ever visited was an old stone structure on Pelee Island, which is in Lake Erie and is Canada's southern most point. There is a museum on the island with a wonderfully written letter from the 19th century from some government surveyors to the British Crown about an unfortunate incident at the lighthouse in which the LightKeeper lost his life.

It was a long time ago and I wish I had pictures. I do have the memories though!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66565.59
ETH 3503.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72