Ulog 11/19/18 cycle 3 day 42. How the first day of a cycle goes.

in #ulog6 years ago

It’s 0630 am and the alarm clock is ringing. Time to get up and get ready to depart to the hospital. We will leave for it at 0800 am to be there by 0900 am

image

We are all checked in . Total only 5 people here

0845 vital signs done blood pressure 141/91 just a little high , weight 214

image

0910 am This is the port that is in my chest. They will hook up the IV to it in order to pump the treatment into me. They just took blood for the CBT blood test. It will be done with in the hour. Before they can start kemo the WBC, plattlets and a couple more labs to make sure I can handle the kemo without crashing

1000 am labs are good, ordered treatment from pharmacy

1040 am here we go,it all starts now
image
This is rose ,a nurse from Philippines 🇵🇭. Nice lady this is the first of the treatment. A premed, nausea and inflammation treatment prior to the kemo

image

image
Standard IV solution to keep me hydrated and infuse with the treatments. My feet will swell up and weight will increase do to the volume of fluid. And of course have to go pea every 10 min. Fun stuff

image

Here is the pump pushing the IV into me. No longer is it free flow,gravity feed.

1200 noon
Lunch arrived. Can’t eat it . It is so bad that I am afraid to take a picture of it. That is how bad it Is. Still waiting on the pharmacy to bring the kemo up here. Every one must be short staffed due to holiday. Lunch is crap 💩 pharmacy can’t get meds out what the hell LOL. I think a nap is in order.

1300- 1pm vital signs done again

1320 -1:20 pm. Pharmacy dropped of the two bags of kemo

image
This is the first treatment bag. It will take 45 min for completion
Then the 2 nd bag

image
This treatment of kemo will take 105 minutes. That means the best we will get done is 1620 or 4:20 pm a long day

This is what the first day of the cycle is. No sense in you hanging orotund for 3hrs while the treatment concludes. With the traffic it will take 45 min to get home. And I will be hungry. I will start answering replies later tonight .
The kemo started I am a little tired but otherwise I feel good.
The appointment with the doctor is tomorrow. Which is good. Short day. But I do want a pett scan and hope we get it to see how we are doing.

Wolfhart

Sort:  

Wishing you the very best @wolfhart. Thank you for sharing this journey with Steemit. It gives inspiration and insight to many others who are going through similar circumstances

That is the purpose
If it helps just one person that’s success.
This is brutal but it can be done.

Seems like a painfully horrible of hurry up and wait. Hurry to get there and make sure you aren't late, but then get the fun of waiting around for everyone to decide to actually do some work.

At least you are able to kill some time on steemit.

This was not a good day for effectiveness. I blame it on the holiday.
It however is government healthcare.
I don’t wish this on anyone. But people here free with a couple lies and there onboard

I hope you are safely home now and enjoyed a good dinner @wolfhart.

Wishing you a good night's rest at least. 💙

Should be home in a little over an hour

Going to need a good sleep 🛏

I've been away for a few days but came to check on you.
Reading about your treatment I imagine it as a really slow ballet. Everything balanced, one step after another, but reeealy slooow. Taking all of a day? Massive respect for going through that and keeping your patience.

Reading about your Thanksgiving plans and how the chemo could affect you, I hope they pack up some immediate leftovers for you to enjoy and have a second Thanksgiving!

I am a blessed man with all the support I have from family to friends. You have kept me in this fight more then anyone will ever know. Mental weapon is the tool to beat this

You are pretty darn inspiring whether you know it or not. And whether you intend to be or not. (jk) So of course people want to cheer you on! I'm happy to be among them.

Wishing you a most wonderful Thanksgiving!

I just rant. Not in any order just a lot of individual thoughts.
I get more in details on comments I think.
I am glad you’re among them👍

May God always protect you and hope the kemo treatment runs smoothly

First day again. I can only take it one day at a time.
And you and family also

No need to reply. Know that your virtual friends are with you.

Yes I do and will never forget it

Hey you have a good mind set. Keep going one day at a time and know we are all pulling for you

You keep me going. Believe me in that. Y’all give me a purpose

Brian and I are both hoping for a successful week for you, and Hope that this all helps you get better.

I was going to say don't bother replying but I like me, I know you'll try your best to answer everyone here 😊

Big hugs from us 🤗

It is helping.
It is hard also
We will get through it. Thanks for always being there.
Thinking of you both

Very brave of you to share this with everyone! sending wishes and prayers your way!
Thanks for sharing...

I am hoping it will help someone.

Wow. What a bizarre treatment. I have heard about it but never in such detail. That is so awkward...

Best wishes. Hugs from Portugal!

It all about sitting here while they pump ☠️ poison into you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63834.78
ETH 2627.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78